Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking
by
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking 14th Edition is the trusted resource for mastering patient assessment, carefully tailored to meet the evolving needs of students, educators, and healthcare practitioners. Whether you're beginning your career in healthcare or seeking to enhance your clinical skills, this updated edition has been thoughtfully updated to address the evolving needs of today's healthcare landscape. By focusing on enhancing clinical reasoning through the integration of common symptoms with high-yield health history questions, it empowers users to conduct more accurate and effective patient evaluations. With a refined two-column layout, new high-quality images, and expanded tables, the content is both comprehensive and accessible. The inclusion of point-of-care ultrasound (POCUS) techniques in regional physical examination chapters, where they correlate with specific PE findings, further enriches the learning and diagnostic process. Additionally, the text incorporates inclusive language and thoughtfully addresses health disparities, ensuring a holistic approach to patient care. This edition is an indispensable resource for those committed to mastering patient assessment and excelling in today's healthcare environment. NEW! Common symptoms with high-yield health history questions are integrated throughout, emphasizing that clinical reasoning skills are at the core of effective interviewing and PE techniques. NEW! POCUS techniques and a dedicated ultrasound chapter provide an understanding of how ultrasound can elevate PE skills, improving diagnostic accuracy and confidence. NEW! Tables on PE modifications for patients with clinical devices and procedures, ensuring comprehensive and accurate assessments in complex cases. NEW! Clinical reasoning-focused interpretation of sample documentations, enhancing the practical application of diagnostic skills. UPDATED! Inclusive language and non-stigmatizing terminology are employed throughout, with health disparities framed within the context of Social Determinants of Health (SDH). UPDATED! Integration with Connect Courseware, providing seamless access to interactive learning modules, customizable course content, and progress tracking tools.
Harrisons Manual of Medicine, 20th Edition
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. All the authority of the most trusted brand in medical content in a convenient, portable guide Derived from most clinically salient content featured in Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 20th Edition, this full color, portable guide covers all diseases and conditions commonly seen in general medical practice. This edition has been updated to reflect the latest clinical developments in medicine. Designed for quick access and employing an effective blend of concise text, bulleted key points, decision trees, and summary tables, the Manual makes it easy to find what you need at the point of care. The easy-to-navigate chapters use a standard repeating template and cover: * Etiology and Epidemiology * Clinically Relevant Pathophysiology * Signs and Symptoms * Differential Diagnosis * Physical and Laboratory Findings * Therapeutics * Practice Guidelines, and more
Smith's Patient Centered Interviewing: an Evidence-Based Method, Fourth Edition
by
Symptom to Diagnosis an Evidence Based Guide, Fourth Edition
by
The Netter Library offers access to a number of eBook collections. Check out the following resources for more eBooks:
Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.
Many of the databases in the Netter Library collection contain Patient Information resources. Click here to view the complete Patient Education Resources guide.
Innovative online resource that offers health professionals access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools. Mobile application available.
CareNotes delivers a single source of evidence-based patient education materials. These documents and tools provide patient-specific information at every stage of care - pre-care, inpatient care, lab tests, continuing care, discharge instructions, drug information, and emergency department education.
Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.
Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Easy access to MEDLINE and Health topics, medical dictionaries, directories and publications.
Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.