Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
This guide is dedicated to showcasing all of the clinical decision tools available through the Netter Library. Through the provision of knowledge and information, they are designed to help their users make recommendations for diagnosis and treatment based off of the best available evidence. Overall, these tools are dedicated to enhancing the clinician-patient experience during point-of-care interactions.
Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.
A major drug resource that features evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also includes access to CareNotes, which provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in up to 15 languages. Mobile application available.
A collection of six databases that contain rigorous, high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Mobile application available.
Evidence-based content on over 36 medical and nursing specialties. Features medical calculators, drug, OTC, and herbals information, procedures, anatomy, images, and case study activities.
Online version of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.
Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.
A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.
Provides differential diagnoses of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries. Diagnosaurus is a part of AccessMedicine. Mobile application available.
A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.
A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.
A major drug resource that features evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also includes access to CareNotes, which provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in up to 15 languages. Mobile application available.
Evidence-based information about herbal therapies, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, modalities (such as yoga, acupuncture), special diets, nutrition, preventive medicine, genetic testing, and other integrative treatments. Includes interaction checkers, calculators, and patient education materials, as well as other tools to facilitate clinical decisions. Mobile application available
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026
by
The authoritative guidelines primary care clinicians need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--compiled, distilled, and updated for easy referencing Striking the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, this annual resource presents all the latest evidence-based guidelines clinicians need to treat the most common outpatient conditions. The most thorough print compendium of guidelines for primary care practice, the book features content drawn from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities. CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026 converts lengthy and cumbersome text into a practical, relevant collection of available options for busy clinicians. Each topic is carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine and the text is presented in a convenient, easy-to-navigate outline and tabular format. The system-based organization makes information retrieval fast, easy, and logical. * Content is drawn from a wide array of recommendations from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities * NEW: Updates reflecting the review of more than 150 guidelines * Guideline Discordance Tables highlight when major guidelines do not mirror each other * Topics are carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine, and the text is enhanced by a convenient outline and tabular format * Screening and prevention of conditions have been combined to enhance clinician use
The ECRI guidelines trust is the continuation/replacement for the National Guideline Clearinghouse. It is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care.