Edward & Barbara Netter Library Databases: Home

Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.

Comprehensive online anesthesiology resource that covers the entire spectrum of anesthesiology from the basics to specialty-specific content. Includes, textbooks, videos, case studies, guidelines, and interactive self-assessments.

Innovative online resource that offers health professionals access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools. Mobile application available.

An online encyclopedia that covers all aspects of science and technology, including biographies of more than 2000 scientists and news articles about current events in science and technology.

NOTE: AOTA has taken the OT Search platform offline while they work on a new version of the product. A bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas. Does not contain full text; only the bibliographic information to identify the material and an author's abstract, when one exists. Currently, OT SEARCH contains over 41,900 records of materials dating from 1910 to the present.

Video streaming series based on Bate's Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking (Book). Videos are organized by body systems, accompanied with explanation of examination procedures and demonstrations of techniques. Health history and documentation, communication and patient/practitioner interaction, are emphasized. Also included are heart sound interpretation, OSCEs, age specific examination, neurological exam and more.

Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.

CareNotes delivers a single source of evidence-based patient education materials. These documents and tools provide patient-specific information at every stage of care - pre-care, inpatient care, lab tests, continuing care, discharge instructions, drug information, and emergency department education.

From the makers of AccessMedicine. Includes the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books.

Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.

Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.

Information on publicly and privately supported human clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.

A collection of six databases that contain rigorous, high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Mobile application available.

Provides differential diagnoses of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries. Diagnosaurus is a part of AccessMedicine. Mobile application available.

The ECRI guidelines trust is the continuation/replacement for the National Guideline Clearinghouse. It is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care.

The ERIC Resources in Education database using the EBSCO interface which allows easy import into RefWorks citation manager.
ERIC is a comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.

Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more. View and search for images found in articles.

Health Services Research Information Central (HSRIC) is a research portal of health services research resources providing numerous Internet links to data, funding announcements, reports, and more. HRSIC is not an index of all health services resources on the Web; it contains selective links representing a sample of available information.

Streaming video collections of real patients and therapists, created to inspire clinical excellence for faculty, students and clinicians in occupational therapy and physical therapy programs.

IndexCat is a history of medicine resource from the National Library of Medicine, providing access to the digitized version of the Index-Catalog of the Library of the Surgeon General's Office, and other historical resources. Coverage ranges from Antiquity through 1950.

A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.

Journal of Medical Insight is a peer-reviewed surgical video journal / virtual operating theatre. JOMI films and publishes surgical procedures offering extensive, high-quality, surgeon-narrated didactic experiences. Note: To view full videos, users must create an account with their Quinnipiac email address.

Created by the Journal of Visualized Experiments (JoVE), this database features resources dedicated to teaching scientific fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations.

Note: We currently ONLY have access to following four modules: Basic Methods in Cellular and Molecular Biology; Essentials of Biology 1: Yeast, Drosophila and C.Elegans; Essentials of Neuroscience
; and Essentials of Behavioral Science. Mobile application available.

An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly full-text journals. The earliest content dates back to 1665.

LGBTQ+ Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. Other source types such as monographs and reference books, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc., are also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.

A textbook collection from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Includes titles such as Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking and Grant's Dissector.

A full-text collection from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Includes texts, cases, and self-assessments, as well as the Step-Up, Blueprints, and BRS series.

Containing seven centuries of historical medical books and materials, this collaborative among some of the world’s leading medical libraries promotes free and open access to quality historical resources in medicine.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Easy access to MEDLINE and Health topics, medical dictionaries, directories and publications.

Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.

MedPix® is a free, open-access online database of medical images, teaching cases, and clinical topics, including over 12,000 patient case scenarios, 9,000 topics, and nearly 59,000 images.

Evidence-based content on over 36 medical and nursing specialties. Features medical calculators, drug, OTC, and herbals information, procedures, anatomy, images, and case study activities.

Online version of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.

A major drug resource that features evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also includes access to CareNotes, which provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in up to 15 languages. Mobile application available.

The Native Health Database contains bibliographic information and abstracts of health-related articles, reports, surveys, and other resource documents pertaining to the health and health care of American Indians, Alaska Natives, and Canadian First Nations.

Evidence-based information about herbal therapies, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, modalities (such as yoga, acupuncture), special diets, nutrition, preventive medicine, genetic testing, and other integrative treatments. Includes interaction checkers, calculators, and patient education materials, as well as other tools to facilitate clinical decisions. Mobile application available

Search across all National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) databases. Includes literature sources such as PubMed, as well as gene information, chemical information, protein sequences, organism taxonomy, and many more.

Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.

Quick and comprehensive access to more than 10,000 full-text business, legal, and news sources.

* Please use FIREFOX or SAFARI browser *

Compendium of human genes and genetic phenotypes.

A selection of full text medical journals including Lippincott Williams & Wilkens (LWW) Total Access Collection. The LWW Total Access Collection is a collection of over 250 medical and nursing journals that cater to your intensive medical information needs.

PEDro is a free database of over 46,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. PEDro is produced by the Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia.

This bibliographic database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

Features full-text peer-reviewed articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and includes 50 APA journals.

A database of more than 18,000 chapters from over 1,400 books published by APA and others. Includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology published since 1806.

Provides access to a variety of mental health resources including the DSM-5, the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM Clinical Cases, and all previous editions of the DSM. Other resources include nine leading textbooks in the field of mental health, and some full-text access to leading psych journals, with articles arranges chronologically and topically.

Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem records are contributed by hundreds of data sources. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. They collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.

Hosted by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). PubMed Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documens related to life science and health care. To browse titles, click here.

Qualtrics is offered and overseen by the Office of Learning Design and Technology.
Cloud-based survey software that allows users to create surveys and collect feedback for academic research, course improvement, and other educational purposes. It offers tools for designing surveys, gathering data, and analyzing responses.

A citation management program that will take citations from an online source and compile them into a bibliography using MLA, APA and other formats.

Supported browsers: Chrome and Firefox.

Full text access to scholarly journals in the sciences, social sciences, and business.

Topics covered include biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife. Includes a science image collection.

Provides access to peer-reviewed research and conference literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 23,500 academic journals, conference papers, trade publications, books, and links to quality web sites. Note: Per our license terms with this publisher, Scopus data may not be used to to train artificial intelligence tools.

Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts to articles from over 850 social work and human services journals, some dating back to 1965. All aspects of the social work field are covered.

A comprehensive sociology research database. Contains full text for over 400 core coverage journals dating back to 1908, and over 100 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 720 books and monographs, and over 6,000 conference papers.

Comprehensive source for sports & sports medicine journals. Also allows users to search for images. For some titles, full-text coverage dates back to 1985.

Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 80000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.

An online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media's library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition.

Turning Research into Practice (TRIP) is a search engine for high-quality clinical research evidence. TRIP allows clinicians to search for evidence-based content across a variety of content types, including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses, and news.

Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.

Visible Body’s Human Anatomy Atlas 2018 features 3D models, illustrations, and animations created by biomedical visualization experts. Users have access to definitions, pronunciations, and disease descriptions through any of the available models. Mobile application available.

A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.

Search the collections of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.