Edward & Barbara Netter Library Databases: P

PEDro is a free database of over 46,000 randomized trials, systematic reviews and clinical practice guidelines in physiotherapy. For each trial, review or guideline, PEDro provides the citation details, the abstract and a link to the full text, where possible. All trials on PEDro are independently assessed for quality. PEDro is produced by the Institute for Musculoskeletal Health at the University of Sydney and is hosted by Neuroscience Research Australia.

This bibliographic database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs. It provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events.

Features full-text peer-reviewed articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and includes 50 APA journals.

A database of more than 18,000 chapters from over 1,400 books published by APA and others. Includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology published since 1806.

Provides access to a variety of mental health resources including the DSM-5, the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM Clinical Cases, and all previous editions of the DSM. Other resources include nine leading textbooks in the field of mental health, and some full-text access to leading psych journals, with articles arranges chronologically and topically.

Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.

PubChem is an open chemistry database at the National Institutes of Health (NIH). PubChem records are contributed by hundreds of data sources. PubChem mostly contains small molecules, but also larger molecules such as nucleotides, carbohydrates, lipids, peptides, and chemically-modified macromolecules. They collect information on chemical structures, identifiers, chemical and physical properties, biological activities, patents, health, safety, toxicity data, and many others.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.

Hosted by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). PubMed Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documens related to life science and health care. To browse titles, click here.