Edward & Barbara Netter Library Databases: C

CareNotes delivers a single source of evidence-based patient education materials. These documents and tools provide patient-specific information at every stage of care - pre-care, inpatient care, lab tests, continuing care, discharge instructions, drug information, and emergency department education.

From the makers of AccessMedicine. Includes the complete collection of basic science, clinical medicine, and post-graduate level cases from 23 Case Files® series books.

Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.

Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.

Information on publicly and privately supported human clinical studies on a wide range of diseases and conditions.

A collection of six databases that contain rigorous, high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Mobile application available.