Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.
Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.
Library OneSearch is an interdisciplinary discovery resource. It searches most of the library databases and the book collection from a single platform. It identifies scholarly journals, magazines, newspapers, trade publications, books, and e-books. While results can be large, searches can be refined or narrowed through the use of limiters such as peer reviewed, date, type of source, discipline, subject, and language.
New / Trial Databases
Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Credo Reference is a library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology. You can use these types of sources to gain knowledge on a subject and to help you focus or narrow your topic.
A rich resource, updated daily, for infectious disease, epidemiology, and microbiology information. The platform features tools for finding disease, drug, vaccine, microbe, and country-specific information; identifying pathogens; performing diagnoses; and visualizing epidemiological data, including disease outbreaks and vaccine coverage. GIDEON also contains books on infectious diseases in specific countries, specific diseases globally, and major topics in the study of infectious diseases and epidemiology.
