Research Guides: SOM Core Textbooks: SRCC Y2

Required Resources

SRCC Y2 core curriculum and concentration seminar course materials are accessible via the SRCC Blackboard course.

Medical Informatics

PubMed and other resources are available through the library. Check out the Library's Introduction to Searching for Literature guide for overviews for conducting high quality research.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.

Introduction to Searching for Literature Guide

More eBooks

The Netter Library offers access to a number of eBook collections. Check out the following resources for more eBooks:

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
To search for eBooks by subject, hover your cursor over the "Books" tab from the top menu bar and select "Library." You will be able to select a subject from the menu on the left side of the page.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
To search for eBooks by subject, select "Books" from the "Browse" section of the main page.
LWW Health Library This link opens in a new window
To search for books by subject, select the "Texts" tab on the main page, underneath the search bar.
MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.

Selective Courses

The availability of selective courses in blackboard is determined by individual selective course instructors. Any additional resources are also provided by individual instructors.

Capstone Projects

LabSpot is the platform for capstone projects and can be accessed from the MyQ site.

SOM Core Textbooks

Required Resources

Medical Informatics

More eBooks

Selective Courses

Capstone Projects

Resources »

Services »

About »