Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Berne and Levy Physiology
by
Pairing necessary detail with concise readability, Berne & Levy Physiology, 8th Edition, provides a perfect balance of content to deliver an in-depth understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Long respected for its scientifically rigorous approach, this highly regarded, mid-size text offers essential physiology with integrated coverage of biophysics andkey experimental observations and examples-all designed to provide a solid scientific foundation in physiology for future scientists and clinicians. Uses a logical, organ system-based approach that clearly describes all of the mechanisms that control and regulate bodily function. Includes new clinical case examples, as well as In the Clinic and At the Molecular Level boxes that highlight practical aspects of this fundamental science. Provides key experimental observations and examples that offer a rich understanding of the body's dynamic processes. Discusses recent discoveries such as the role of lymphatics in the nervous system. Begins each chapter with a bulleted list of questions and ends with key concepts covered in that chapter. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Kaplan and Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry
by
Selected as a Doody's Essential Title for 2025​! Accurate, reliable, objective, and comprehensive, Kaplan & Sadock's Synopsis of Psychiatry has long been the leading clinical psychiatric resource for clinicians, residents, students, and other health care professionals both in the US and worldwide. Now led by a new editorial team of Drs. Robert Boland and Marcia L. Verduin, it continues to offer a trusted overview of the entire field of psychiatry while bringing you up to date with current information on key topics and developments in this complex specialty. The twelfth edition has been completely reorganized to make it more useful and easier to navigate in today's busy clinical settings. A revised table of contents moves the most clinically relevant material to the beginning of the book, including sections on diagnosis, psychopathology and psychiatric conditions, treatment across the lifespan, and therapy and other interventions. Reformats clinical chapters to include clearer section headings and easy-to-digest summaries of important information, all with the goal of helping you find information quickly and easily locate answers to specific problems. Includes numerous case studies to enhance the learning experience. Presents the most current treatment methods including descriptions of all modern psychotherapeutic techniques. Includes descriptive tables for all relevant DSM-5 and ICD-10 diagnoses and an up-to-date psychopharmacology section organized according to mechanisms of action. Carries on the tradition of excellence established by Drs. Benjamin J. Sadock and Virginia A. Sadock, with Dr. Pedro Ruiz returning as Consulting Editor. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Lange Clinical Neurology, 10th Edition
by
Neuroanatomy Through Clinical Cases
by
Many other eBooks are available through the following resources.
A database of more than 18,000 chapters from over 1,400 books published by APA and others. Includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology published since 1806.
Provides access to a variety of mental health resources including the DSM-5, the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM Clinical Cases, and all previous editions of the DSM. Other resources include nine leading textbooks in the field of mental health, and some full-text access to leading psych journals, with articles arranges chronologically and topically.