Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 Exam by
Build the test-taking skills you need to ace your coursework and USMLE exams The very first resource of its kind, this innovative resource helps you build the skills specifically required to pass the first two years of coursework and the USMLE exams. Test-Taking Strategies for the USMLE Step 2 walks you through the process of how to generally approach questions, how to approach specific types of questions (i.e., those with labs or images), and how to review questions and their answers. Each chapter includes an explanation and/or exam-taking advice and sample questions, which are followed by a breakdown of the question/answer process. Build the skills you need perform at the top of your game on test day, with: Pro Tips provide suggestions on what you should ask yourself about certain exam questions, such as, "Did the test writer include this as useful information, unnecessary information, or a trap to lead me to the wrong answer?" Randomized practice questions help you synthesize the concepts and strategies taught throughout this text. Insightful content helps you determine your personal test-taking strengths and weaknesses, so you can focus on skills you need to build most.
Brochert's Crush Step 2 by
Crush Step 2: The Ultimate USMLE Step 2 Review-the name and reputation speak for themselves! Drs. Theodore X. O'Connell and Mayur Movalia bring a fresh perspective to this trusted classic that offers you the most high-yield coverage of all of the specialty and subspecialty knowledge tested on the most recent administrations of the USMLE Step 2 exam. A well-written, easily accessible approach, with plenty of helpful lists and tables, makes studying stress-free. You'll also find numerous tips, insights, and guidance on maximizing your score and on getting the most benefit from computer-based simulations. If you know all of the concepts in this book, you should do much better than pass USMLE Step 2: You should CRUSH STEP 2! Confidently prepare for the boards with the text that is trusted and recommended by thousands of medical students. Focus on essential information and master it efficiently with thoroughly updated, high-yield coverage of all of the specialty and subspecialty knowledge tested on the most recent USMLE Step 2 exam, so you can be sure you're studying the material you really need to know. Spend more time studying and less time searching thanks to a well-written, easily accessible approach, with plenty of helpful lists and tables to highlight high-yield data. Review the full gamut of essential subjects with coverage of epidemiology and biostatistics, pharmacology and microbiology, cardiac physiology, and basic EKG pathology, as well as common and life-threatening diseases encountered in orthopedics, urology, ophthalmology, neurosurgery, pediatrics, vascular surgery, and other subspecialties. Get the fresh perspective and insight of new authors, Drs. O'Connell and Movalia, both successful authors of review products. Learn from the experience of the Resident Review Board, comprised of high-scoring individuals, who reviewed the book to ensure relevancy and accuracy. Confidently prepare for the boards with the text that is trusted and recommended by thousands of medical students and has been reviewed by a board of high-performing (99th percentile) students. Enhance your learning and understanding with thoroughly updated images throughout including a chapter dedicated to full-color, high-yield images (with additional images accessible on your smart phone via QR codes). Challenge your knowledge with USMLE style questions at the end of most chapters, additional online review questions, and bonus images and questions accessible on your smart phone via QR codes. Free limited-time access to the Crush Step 2 Question Bank on USMLE Consult plus discount for purchase. Trusted and recommended by thousands of top performing medical students
USMLE Step 2 Made Ridiculously Simple by 
Step-Up to Medicine by
Find what you need to know--fast! This bestselling volume in the popular Step-Up series provides a high-yield review of medicine, ideal for preparing for clerkships or clinical rotations, shelf exams, and the USMLE Step 2. Clinical pearls, full-color illustrations, and "Quick Hits" provide essential information in an efficient, easy-to-remember manner to help you excel on your exams and succeed in the clinical setting. Also includes a 100-question practice exam to support preparation. Updated and revised content reflects extensive research with faculty and students. Figures, charts, tables, graphs, and mnemonics aid visual learners and facilitate retention of essential material. Enhanced high-yield outline format and Quick Hits save time and help students review more efficiently. 100-question practice exam helps students prepare for shelf and board. Succinct, outline approach keeps "extra" material to a minimum, focusing on the core content students need to know. Clinical pearls help students "file away" clinical connections for handy retrieval at test time and aid in the transition from basic science to clinical medicine. Easy-to-follow algorithms demonstrate examples of effective clinical reasoning, particularly for similar complaints. Coverage includes every essential area of medicine, including body system diseases and disorders; fluids, electrolytes, and acid-base disorders; hematologic diseases and neoplasms; infectious diseases; diseases of the skin and hypersensitivity disorders; and ambulatory medicine. Helpful appendices cover radiographic and electrocardiogram interpretation, physical examination pearls, workup and management of common problems on the wards, basic statistics and evidence-based medicine, and end-of-life issues and informed consent. eBook available for purchase. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and more
Medical Secrets by
For more than 30 years, the highly regarded Secrets Series® has provided students and practitioners in all areas of health care with concise, focused, and engaging resources for quick reference and exam review. Medical Secrets, 6th Edition, features the Secrets' popular question-and-answer format that also includes lists, tables, pearls, memory aids, and an easy-to-read style - making inquiry, reference, and review quick, easy, and enjoyable. The proven Secrets Series® format gives you the most return for your time - succinct, easy to read, engaging, and highly effective. Coverage includes the full range of essential topics in medicine for in-training and practicing professionals, authored by a diverse range of teachers and clinicians who cover both medical and ethical issues. Fully revised and updated throughout, including protocols and guidelines that are continuously evolving and that increasingly dictate best practices. Top 100 Secrets and Key Points boxes provide a fast overview of the secrets you must know for success in practice and on exams. Portable size makes it easy to carry with you for quick reference or review anywhere, anytime. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination Flashcards by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A fun, fast, effective way for students to learn how to perform a complete diagnostic examination Based on content from the classic point-of-care guide DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination, these flashcards enable students to brush up on their diagnostic examination procedural skills by asking questions that test their knowledge and providing answers that impart must-know information. Over 200 two-sided cards that contain an open-ended question with a concise, bulleted answer on the flip side. The cards focus on the diagnoses most frequently tested on the USMLE Step 2 and 3 examinations. Perfect for enhancing diagnostic and decision-making skills, each card features: A common patient complaint, or physical finding, that forms the basis of a clinical vignette--which emphasizes a key diagnostic hypothesis concept Guidance for taking a methodical, systematic approach to diagnosis based on the patient history and physical examination A focus on diagnostic clues and progressive problem-solving that facilitates clinical decision-making Clinical Pearls that highlight a clinical dilemma and provide high-yield nuggets of information that are relevant to day-to-day practice Identifier icons for main topic areas designed to make the cards easy to use and shuffle
Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 by
Master the answers for your boards and wards! Medical students have no time to waste. Boards and Wards for USMLE Step 2 is the solution! Updated to reflect the current USMLE Step 2 test blueprint, and organized to parallel the clerkships that all 3rd and 4th year medical students are required to take, this bestselling resource makes it easy for you to study only what you truly need to know for the USMLE as well as end-of-rotation exams. Study on the go thanks to a portable format that's ideal for clinical rotations. Efficiently master the essentials through focused coverage of frequently tested topics, presented in a succinct, organized manner. Test your knowledge with 100 USMLE-style questions inside the book - with answers and rationales. Boost your test-taking skills with a new feature on USMLE "Pearls." Grasp facts quickly through at-a-glance color graphs, tables, charts, and algorithms. Easily look up rare diseases in a "Zebras and Syndromes" appendix.
First Aid for the USMLE Step 2 CK, Tenth Edition by
The most comprehensive and up-to-date high-yield review available for the USMLE® Step 2 CK ---- completely revised and better than ever! The expert author team that guided students to success on the USMLE® Step 1 presents the latest edition of this skill-sharpening review for the USMLE® Step 2 CK. With an easy-to-follow bulleted presentation of must-know diseases and disorders, this one-of-a-kind study companion offers the most current overview of all core areas on the boards. Included is a host of learning tools, from key facts and mnemonics to full-color illustrations and proven test-taking strategies--everything students need to pass the exam with flying colors. *Co-written by students who excelled on the recent exam and reviewed by top faculty *Concise summaries of more than 1,000 commonly tested clinical topics for fast, high-yield study *Key Facts and mnemonics reinforce must-know concepts *Expert coverage of best initial steps in diagnosis and management *Updated Rapid Review section facilitates last-minute cramming *Hundreds of full-color photographs and illustrations *Revised study and test-taking strategies *A completely updated listing of top-rated review sources INSIDER ADVICE FOR STUDENTS FROM STUDENTS
Deja Review: USMLE Step 2 CK, Third Edition by
Maximum retention in minimum time! Studying for the USMLE® Step 2 CK can be a race against time. This unique resource helps you beat the clock--and score big. Drawn from the perspectives of top students fresh from their course work, this rapid-fire resource distills the need-to-know, high-yield concepts and topics that will give you the edge on exam day. It's a valuable asset to help you study when time is limited. Featuring an accessible two-column "flashcard" Q&A format, Deja Review(tm) USMLE® Step 2 CK reinforces familiar material, while accelerating mastery of commonly tested topics. The Q&As help you efficiently absorb a large amount of pertinent information and streamlines study time by maximizing your down time, this is the ideal resource for completing a large number of questions in a limited amount of time. FEATURES * Provides a flashcard experience with the convenience of a book * USMLE®-style vignettes deliver review material in a board-simulating clinical presentation * Active recall questions allow you to understand, not just memorize, the subject matter * Clinical correlations of basic science help you gear up for coursework and board exams * Compact and easy to carry for on-the-spot studying
Master the boards. USMLE step 2 C by
Always study with the most up-to-date prep! Look for Master the Boards USMLE Step 2 CK, 4th edition, ISBN 9781506208534, on sale July 4, 2017.
Clinical Vignettes for the USMLE Step 2 CK PreTest Self-Assessment & Review, 5th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The best questions from eight PreTest clerkship books! Clinical Vignettes for the USMLE Step 2 CK is a compilation of the best questions from eight McGraw-Hill PreTest clinical review books and provides you with the perfect vehicle for assessing your knowledge before taking the USMLE Step 2 CK exam. The book is a comprised of 368 clinical vignettes divided into eight blocks of 46 questions and provides one complete board exam to simulate the exam-day experience. This is the comprehensive practice exam to take before you take the test.
Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK 5e by
Now includes Step 2 practice Questions and Answers, with explanations, for each chapter! Current, concise, and easy to use, the updated fifth edition of Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK makes essential information engaging and retainable, delivering the perfect exam prep for today's busy medical student. Access just what you need to ace the USMLE Step 2 CK and make a confident transition to clinical practice with this high-yield, system-based review. This updated fifth edition of Step-Up to USMLE Step 2 CK helps you quickly memorize essential information and gives you the realistic test-taking practice to succeed. Full-color illustrations, "Quick Hits," and mnemonics clarify must-know information on causes, risk factors, history and physical exam, lab studies and radiology, treatment, and complications for the most common diseases and disorders. USMLE-style study questions for each chapter mimic those found on the Step 2 exams, accompanied by complete explanations for maximum comprehension and test preparation. Revised and updated content reflects the current USMLE exam. Succinct, Step-Up outline approach focuses on the core content students need to know for quick, efficient study. New USMLE-style questions at the end of each chapter give students unparalleled test-taking practice. "Quick Hits" in the margins highlight commonly encountered exam topics. Easy-to-remember mnemonics help students ensure quick, efficient recall of essential clinical information on their exams. "Next Steps" margin notes guide students through the workup of a patient with practical tips for success. Easy-to-follow algorithms clearly demonstrate effective clinical reasoning, particularly for similar complaints. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Medicine: pretest self-assessment and review by "Following the May 2020 suspension of Step 2 CS due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we announced our intention to take 12-18 months to bring back a modified Step 2 CS exam that was appreciably better than the prior assessment. After reviewing current and anticipated progress with the exam and in consideration of the rapidly evolving medical education, practice and technology landscapes, we have decided to discontinue Step 2 CS. We have no plans to bring back Step 2 CS, but we intend to take this opportunity to focus on working with our colleagues in medical education and at the state medical boards to determine innovative ways to assess clinical skills."
Click here to read the full statement from the Federation of State Medical Boards (FSMB) and NBME.
Click here to read the revised eligibility criteria for the USMLE.
First Aid for the Usmle Step 2 CS by 
