Case Files: Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition by
Real-life cases for success on the emergency medicine clerkship and shelf-exam Experience with clinical cases is key to mastering the art and science of medicine and ultimately to providing patients with competent medical care. Case Files®: Emergency Medicine, Fifth Edition delivers 60 true-to-life cases that illustrate essential concepts in emergency medicine. Each case includes a complete discussion, clinical pearls, references, high-yield presentation of key diagnostic and treatment information, USMLE-style review question to enhance your learning. With Case Files®, you'll learn instead of memorize. This fifth edition includes important new information on COVID-19, opioid overdose, social issues in emergency medicine, medical errors, interprofessional teamwork, endocrine emergencies, viral meningitis, and vertigo. * Learn from 60 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions * Master key concepts with clinical pearls * Solidify your knowledge with 14 new integrated challenge questions * Polish your approach to clinical problem solving and patient care * Maximize your shelf exam score with this proven learning system * NEW! Important information on COVID-19, opioid overdose, social issues in emergency medicine, medical errors, interprofessional teamwork, endocrine emergencies, viral meningitis, and vertigo
Emergency Medicine PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fourth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. PreTest® is the closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it. Written by clerkship faculty and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass, this book is perfect for clerkship exam review and the USMLE Step 2CK. Emergency Medicine: PreTest® asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the clerkship exam Complete explanations explain each answer option Answer discussions condense essential topics for high-yield review Tested and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass
Family Medicine PreTest Self-Assessment and Review, Fourth Edition by
Older print editions are available for checkout.
Bratton's Family Medicine by
Prepare for your ABFM boards - find your weak spots and eliminate them now! Handy in print and as an eBook, Bratton's Family Medicine Board Review is the essential practice test for those facing the ABFM exams. Opening with the basic requirements of the ABFM Board certification process, it provides crucial background information on all three AFBM exams and their formats, describes a typical exam day, and offers excellent test-taking advice--taking the mystery out of the exam process. Features: 1,800 multiple-choice questions drawn from common clinical situations, presented in ABFM-exam format Detailed explanation supporting each answer Key points highlighted throughout Additional reading suggestions after each correct answer Pictorial atlas offers clinical photographs and lab smears Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search tool that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use Interactive Q&A with more than 1,800 questions
Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, Fifth Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. An engagingly written case-based review for the Family Medicine Board Examination and the USMLE Step 3 Widely recognized as the ideal study guide for the primary and recertification exams in family medicine and licensure exams, Graber and Wilbur's Family Medicine Examination and Board Review, Fifth Edition has been updated throughout to maintain currency and freshness--including new bits of humor that make the book fun to read and studying more enjoyable. Featuring hundreds of progressive cases, this acclaimed review has been applauded by residents and students for its "building-block approach" to learning that assures readers understand one subject before moving on to the next. The Fifth Edition has also been enhanced with cutting-edge coverage of topics such as health maintenance, decision-making, and metacognition. *More than 350 progressive case studies that reflect the realities of clinical practice and prepare readers for the exams *A 200-question final exam with answers referenced to pages in the book *Detailed answer explanations for most questions that explain not only why an answer is right, but why the other answers are wrong *Comprehensive coverage of ALL topics on the boards and recertifying exam *Super-effective learning aids such as Quick Quizzes, learning objectives, clinical pearls, and more *Color photographs of conditions most easily diagnosed by appearance *Written not only to help pass exams, but to also update knowledge of family medicine with state-of-the-art information *An outstanding refresher for primary care physicians, physician assistants, and nurse practitioners
Case Files Obstetrics and Gynecology, Sixth Edition by 
Pediatric Board Study Guide by
Covers the most frequently asked and tested points on the pediatric board exam. Each chapter offers a quick review of specific diseases and conditions clinicians need to know during the patient encounter. Easy-to-use and comprehensive, clinicians will find this guide to be the ideal final resource needed before taking the pediatric board exam.
Case Files Pediatrics, Sixth Edition by
Realistic patient cases to help sharpen clinical decision-making skills The 60 cases in Case Files: Pediatrics feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study.
Deja review. Pediatrics by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. "Flashcards in a book" provide a comprehensive yet concise review for the pediatrics clerkship Maximum retention in minimum time! Deja Review: Pediatrics, 2e boils down your coursework to just the critical concepts you need to know for exam success. This unbeatable guide features a quick-read, two-column "flashcard" Q&A format - specifically designed to help you remember a large amount of information in the least amount of time possible. The format allows you to zero-in on only the correct answers to promote memory retention and get the most out of your study time. Great for last minute review of high-yield facts, Deja Review provides a straightforward way for you to assess your strengths and weaknesses so you can excel on your clerkship exam and the USMLE Step 2CK. Active recall questions allow you to understand, not just memorize, the content Clinical vignettes at the end of chapters prepare you for board-style questions Portable size for study on the go - fits in your white coat pocket Bookmark included to guide you through easy-to-use flashcard presentation
Step-Up to Pediatrics by
Outline format, high-yield-yet-comprehensive review of pediatric pathophysiology and clinical information, written specifically as a guide for third year medical, PA, or NP students during their pediatrics rotation. Key features include Quick Hits margin notes to highlight key points and a set of 100 "end-of-book" exam questions offered in both print and as a mobile Q&A app to accompany the text.
Lange Q&a Psychiatry, 11th Edition by
The most thorough psychiatry review available for the USMLE Step 2 CK and psychiatry clerkship exam - completely updated to reflect the DSM-5 Covering all of the clerkship''s core competencies, LANGE Q&A Psychiatry delivers more than 800 exam-style questions and answers with concise but comprehensive explanations of correct and incorrect answer options. The Eleventh Edition of this this trusted review simulates the USMLE Step 2 CK test-taking experience by delivering multiple-step clinical vignette questions and updates on the latest therapies for psychiatric diseases and disorders. Questions are carefully selected to match the style and difficulty level of what students will face on the test. · 800+ USMLE-style questions with answers and detailed explanations · Two comprehensive practice exams with over 100 questions each · Student and resident reviewed to make sure readers are studying the most relevant material possible · Questions focus on high-yield material, allowing students to maximize their study time · Contributions from Psychiatry faculty and residents
Psychiatry : pretest self-assessment and review by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. PreTest® is the closest you can get to seeing the test before you take it. Written by clerkship faculty and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass, this book is perfect for clerkship exam review and the USMLE Step 2 CK. Psychiatry: PreTest® asks the right questions so you'll know the right answers. Open it and start learning what's on the test. Completely updated for the new DSM-5 500 USMLE-style Q&A cover core topics on the shelf exam Complete explanations explain each answer option Answer discussions condense essential topics for high-yield review Tested and reviewed by students who know what it takes to pass
Advanced Surgical Recall, 4e by
Written in rapid-fire question-and-answer format, Advanced Surgical Recall, 4e provides a quick, efficient review of commonly tested information covered on the ABSITE and Oral Board exams. This portable quick-reference contains detailed illustrations of anatomic landmarks, concise coverage of surgical techniques, and a practical two-column format with questions on the left and answers on the right. The Fourth Edition offers an increased focus on ABSITE review throughout, including a new Rapid Fire Review for the ABSITE section that provides quick sample cases to test recall.
Surgical Recall by
Build the Confidence for Success on Your Exams and in the Operating Suite! Written in a rapid-fire question-and-answer format ideal for learning on the go, this best-selling clerkship resource covers both general surgery and surgical subspecialties and provides accurate, on-the-spot answers to the questions most likely encountered during rotations and on the shelf exam. This enhanced 9th edition reflects the latest advances in key areas, as well as additional Rapid-Fire Review questions and new Rapid-Fire Vignettes to prepare students for success on exams and beyond. Rapid-Fire Reviews at the end of most chapters and a pre-and post-book test evaluate students' knowledge, demonstrate students' level of mastery, and identify areas for further focus. NEW! Three-Dimensional Surgical Vignette Chess offers a novel, three-column format to practice handling patient scenarios and to assess knowledge. Surgical Overview and Background sections deliver practice advice and tricks of the trade. Hundreds of mnemonics, acronyms, tips, prompts, and hints help students master and retain essential knowledge. Concise procedure descriptions and a strategic two-column format prepare students for active participation in the operating suite.
Case Files Surgery, Sixth Edition by
Real-life cases sharpen your critical thinking skills for your clerkship and the shelf exam The 60 cases in Case Files: Surgery feature realistic clinical scenarios designed to help you enhance and hone your clinical decision-making skills. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key concepts, definitions of key terms, clinical pearls, and Board-style review questions to reinforce learning. The format allows you to review a patient vignette and then explore/examine the case in a contextual, application-based manner. The book is ideal for both quick-access and slow and careful study. Realistic cases are accompanied by questions that encourage you to think through the differential diagnosis and treatment options Real-life surgery cases with high-yield discussions aligned to clerkship guidelines USMLE-style review questions and clinical pearls accompany each case Primer on how to approach clinical problems and think like an experienced doctor
