Pharmacology and Treatment by 
Thieme Test Prep for the USMLE®: Learning Pharmacology Through Clinical Cases by
Learning Pharmacology through Clinical Cases by Mario Babbini and Sandeep Bansal uniquely integrates the preclinical disciplines, which is crucial for pharmacological problem solving and learning to think critically. Each case portrays a real-life scenario, promoting a bridge from foundational knowledge to its application. A series of USMLE-style questions with thorough explanations guide the reader through a comprehensive understanding of relevant basic science disciplines such as physiology, pathology, and microbiology, followed by a detailed analysis of the pharmacology. Key Features Nearly 50 case studies mirror situations seen in every-day practice In-depth coverage of drugs in the context of specific disease states and clinical situations Comprehensive cases encompass medical/family/drug history, physical examination, lab findings, diagnosis, pharmacotherapy, and follow-up One set of multiple choice questions addresses related basic science content. A second set covers topics related to the pharmacology, such as mechanism of action, adverse effects, and contraindications. This essential, highly practical resource will help medical students build problem-solving skills, assess pharmacology knowledge, and fully prepare for board examinations.
Case Files Pharmacology, Third Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. REAL-LIFE CLINICAL CASES FOR THE BASIC SCIENCES AND USMLE STEP 1 Experience with clinical cases is key to excelling on the USMLE Step 1 and shelf exams, and ultimately to providing patients with competent clinical care. Case Files: Pharmacology provides 56 true-to-life clinicalcases that illustrate essential concepts in pharmacology. Each case includes an easy-to-understand discussion correlated to key basic science concepts, definitions of key terms, pharmacology pearls, and USMLE-style review questions. With Case Files, you'll learn instead of memorize. Learn from 56 high-yield cases, each with board-style questions Master key concepts with clinical pearls Polish your approach to clinical problems and to patient care Maximize your board scores with the proven Case Files system
Pharmacology Test Prep by
Pharmacology Test Prep is an outstanding collection of 1500 clinical multiple-choice questions written according to USMLE guidelines and classified by learning objective and difficulty. The questions and answers in this book cover all the areas that are included in topic-based and organ system-based courses in the first two years of medical school. This book provides medical students preparing to take the USMLE with a thorough review of pharmacology concepts and is an excellent review book for those needing to brush up on pharmacology for their rotations. Key Features: Questions require students to analyze information before choosing the best answer Full explanations are included with answers, giving students a comprehensive USMLE review tool Organized along clinical as well as pharmacological lines, making it suitable for both Step 1 and Step 2 exam preparation
Lippincott Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology by
Students' favorite review resource for studying the essentials of medical pharmacology, Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 8th Edition, presents up-to-date drug information in an accessible format ideal for effective review. Part of the popular Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews series, this concise resource features clear writing and hundreds of illustrations that break down complex pharmacological information, so it is understandable and accessible. Sequential images present mechanisms of action and focus on showing rather than telling students how drugs work, and review questions with answers deliver powerful, practical exam preparation. NEW! Pharmacogenomics chapter familiarizes students with this topical area of clinical pharmacology. NEW! Clinical Application boxes emphasize the practical application of pharmacology concepts with real-world clinical examples. NEW! Chapter Summaries facilitate quick review for better student comprehension. Updated drug information reflects the most current, clinically relevant pharmacology material. Approachable outline format distills complex information for easier review. High-quality illustrations reinforce understanding in vibrant detail. Enhanced review questions with answers provide valuable self-assessment and prepare students for their Board reviews.
BRS Pharmacology by
BRS Pharmacology, Seventh Edition, equips medical, dental, and other health professions students with the preparation needed to excel on licensing examinations and confidently transition to healthcare practice. The popular BRS series format presents concise coverage of the general principles of drug mechanisms and detailed descriptions of how drugs act on major body systems, delivering vital information in a succinct, streamlined approach favored by today's students. This trusted review also familiarizes students with the pharmacologic principles of toxicology and details essential information on drugs used to treat anemia, disorders of hemostasis, infectious diseases, and cancer. Updated with powerful mnemonics and vibrant illustrations, the seventh edition strengthens students' retention and reinforces challenging concepts to help students ensure success from the USMLE to clinical practice. Dozens of new and updated illustrations clarify sites and mechanisms of action, relationships between drug classes, interactions and more. New cross references in the Comprehensive Examination point students to specific content for fast, efficient remediation. Concise outline format offers an efficient review of high-yield topics. Enhanced review questions emphasize USMLE format for the most effective board preparation. eBook available. Fast, smart, and convenient, today's eBooks can transform learning. These interactive, fully searchable tools offer 24/7 access on multiple devices, the ability to highlight and share notes, and much more.
Deja Review: Pharmacology by
Introducing the compact, essential pharmacology review students will reach for right before exam day STAT Review: Pharmacology drills down to just the critical concepts needed to ace pharmacology course examinations and the USMLE Step 1. This must-have, portable study companion delivers all of the key pharmacology concepts in a quick-read, two-column "flashcard" Q&A format--one that's specifically designed to facilitate maximum retention in the least amount of time. Ideal for last-minute review and filled with contributions by medical students, the book provides a practical, sure-fire way to self-assess strengths and weaknesses prior to test time. *Focuses only on the crucial, need-to-know information for exam success *Two column Q&A format helps students work through questions instantly *Active recall questions allow students to understand, not just memorize, the content *Chapter-ending clinical vignettes offer useful preparation for board-style questions
USMLE Step 1 : Pharmacology, version 2.1 by 
