Clerkships

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes MEDLINE, with over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.

A collection of six databases that contain rigorous, high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Mobile application available.

Provides access to peer-reviewed research and conference literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 23,500 academic journals, conference papers, trade publications, books, and links to quality web sites. Note: Per our license terms with this publisher, Scopus data may not be used to to train artificial intelligence tools.

Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.

Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.

Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.

A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.

A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.

The ECRI guidelines trust is the continuation/replacement for the National Guideline Clearinghouse. It is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care.

Tips for searching for guidelines in PubMed:
1. Search your topic in the search box
2. Select the 'Customize' feature under the 'Article Type' filter
3. Select 'Guidelines' and 'Practice Guidelines'. Click 'Show' to add these filters to your search results screen

Tips for searching for guidelines in ClinicalKey:
1. Select the 'Practice Guidelines' option from the drop down menu next to the search bar
2. To browse through all guidelines in ClinicalKey, select 'Guidelines' from the search bar underneath the search box

A major drug resource that features evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also includes access to CareNotes, which provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in up to 15 languages. Mobile application available.

Evidence-based information about herbal therapies, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, modalities (such as yoga, acupuncture), special diets, nutrition, preventive medicine, genetic testing, and other integrative treatments. Includes interaction checkers, calculators, and patient education materials, as well as other tools to facilitate clinical decisions. Mobile application available

Provides differential diagnoses of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries. Diagnosaurus is a part of AccessMedicine. Mobile application available.

A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.

A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.

To find clinical calculators, following the steps bellow:
Medscape --> Drugs & Diseases --> Tools --> Calculators

Calculators can be found on the top menu bar. It will be the second option, after 'Contents'. UpToDate has calculators for a number of different specialties.