Physician Assistant

Consumer health information providing access to full-text consumer health magazines and reference books, including searchable full text for current health pamphlets. Covers a wide variety of subjects, including information on specific diseases as well as overall health topics. Subjects include fitness, nutrition, diabetes, aging, women's health, children's health and more.

Alphabetized health topics, traveler's health, immunization, news alerts, journals.

Informative and patient friendly, these resources can be used as supplemental materials when discussing care options with your patient.
The materials were developed in partnership with medical specialty societies.

Connecticut Clearinghouse is a statewide library and resource center for information on substance use and mental health disorders, prevention and health promotion, treatment and recovery, wellness and other related topics. Materials from our specialized library and resource center are available to Connecticut families, teachers, students, professionals, communities and children. Funded by the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services.

Free materials from the Connecticut Department of Mental Health and Addiction Services.

Reliable information and useful tools, e.g. to manage chronic health conditions.

Health question and answer service by the Health Promotion Program at Health Services, Columbia University.

A gateway consumer health information site from the US government. Provides links to databases, websites, publications, government agencies, support groups. Content is available in English and Spanish.

Provides links to reliable sources of medical and health information for consumers and practitioners.

Healthy People provides 10-year, measurable public health objectives — and tools to help track progress toward achieving them. From the Office of Disease Prevention and Health Promotion.

This site is managed by clinical lab professionals for patients or caregivers to better understand the many clinical lab tests that are part of routine care as well as diagnosis and treatment of a broad range of conditions and diseases.

Alphabetical health topics, information about treatment decisions, drugs and supplements, assessments, calculators for BMI, calories and target heart rate.

Consumer health information from the National Library of Medicine. Easy access to MEDLINE and Health topics, medical dictionaries, directories and publications. You can also view Medline Plus's content in other languages. Note: topics vary by language.

Provides links to high-quality consumer health information created by New York Libraries.

RxList is an online medical resource dedicated to offering detailed and current pharmaceutical information and images on brand and generic drugs.