Research Guides: Physician Assistant: Image and Video Resources

Video Resources

Access Medicine
Click on Multimedia from the toolbar along the top of the homepage to access images. ClinicalKey is an online resource that provides health professionals with access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools.

Bates' Visual Guide to Physical Examination
Now in its Fifth Edition and featuring completely reshot content and new clinical skills videos, Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
ClinicalKey
Click on Multimedia on the toolbar along the top of the homepage to browse thousands of videos.

more... less...

Provides current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 900 books, 500 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges.

SymptomMedia

An online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media's library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition.

Access Medicine

Innovative online resource that offers health professionals access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools. Mobile application available.

NetAnatomy

Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.
MedOne Education

Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.

Poke A Muscle
Poke-A-Muscle is designed to help the learning of the major superficial muscles of the body. Hunt for muscles with an x-ray scanner and poke the right muscles with your finger. There are 10 stages in all that will challenge most students of anatomy.
Whack-A-Bone
Whack-A-Bone will lead you toward an instinctive knowledge of the major bones of the body. Build up, scan and whack the arm, leg and core. When that has been perfected, scan the entire skeleton and finally, whack Harold silly.