Research Guides: Physician Assistant: Article Databases

Core Databases

CINAHL Ultimate
Citations, abstracts, and full-text articles in nursing, occupational and physical therapy and allied health.

PubMed
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes lin ks to full text articles and other related resources.

ClinicalKey
Provides current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 900 books, 500 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges.
The Cochrane Library
A collection of evidence-based healthcare databases.

Ovid

Alternative access to MEDLINE, a one-user access to Emcare, and a selection of full text medical journals from Lippincott Williams & Wilkens (LWW).

Scopus
Indexing and abstracting of the world’s research literature in the sciences and social sciences.

PsycArticles

Features full-text peer-reviewed articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and includes 50 APA journals.
PsycInfo

Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text

Comprehensive source for sports & sports medicine journals. Also allows users to search for images. For some titles, full-text coverage dates back to 1985.

If you need a journal article that is not ownded by the library, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The service is free.
Articles in PDF format will be sent to your QU email. Articles usually arrive within a few days but might take longer.

ILL requests should be submitted online from the Interlibrary Loan page.