Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
If a book is available both electronically and in print, the featured link will bring you directly to the eBook. If you want to look up the information for a book that is available in print, you can click here to access the library's online catalog.
| Book Title | Available as eBook | Available in Print |
|---|---|---|
| Synopsis of Psychiatry | ✓ | ✓ |
| The Pocket Guide to the DMS-5 Diagnostic Exam | ✓ | |
| ✓ | ✓ | |
| Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders | ✓ |
✓ For in-library use only |
| Book Title | Available as eBook | Available in Print |
|---|---|---|
| Blueprints: Psychiatry | ✓ | |
| Case Files Collection: Psychiatry | ✓ | |
| Deja Review: Psychiatry | ✓ | |
| Psychiatry: Pretest Self-assessment and Review | ✓ | |
| Lange Q&A: Psychiatry, 11th ed | ✓ |
Features full-text peer-reviewed articles in psychology. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and includes 50 APA journals.
A database of more than 18,000 chapters from over 1,400 books published by APA and others. Includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology published since 1806.
Provides access to a variety of mental health resources including the DSM-5, the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM Clinical Cases, and all previous editions of the DSM. Other resources include nine leading textbooks in the field of mental health, and some full-text access to leading psych journals, with articles arranges chronologically and topically.
Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
An online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media's library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition.
The ECRI guidelines trust is the continuation/replacement for the National Guideline Clearinghouse. It is a publicly available web-based repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date, clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care.
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026
by
The authoritative guidelines primary care clinicians need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--compiled, distilled, and updated for easy referencing Striking the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, this annual resource presents all the latest evidence-based guidelines clinicians need to treat the most common outpatient conditions. The most thorough print compendium of guidelines for primary care practice, the book features content drawn from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities. CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2025-2026 converts lengthy and cumbersome text into a practical, relevant collection of available options for busy clinicians. Each topic is carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine and the text is presented in a convenient, easy-to-navigate outline and tabular format. The system-based organization makes information retrieval fast, easy, and logical. * Content is drawn from a wide array of recommendations from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities * NEW: Updates reflecting the review of more than 150 guidelines * Guideline Discordance Tables highlight when major guidelines do not mirror each other * Topics are carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine, and the text is enhanced by a convenient outline and tabular format * Screening and prevention of conditions have been combined to enhance clinician use