Research Guides: Pathologists' Assistant: Point of Care Resources

Point of Care Databases

ClinicalKey
Provides current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 900 books, 500 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges.

Diagnosaurus This link opens in a new window
Provides differential diagnoses of symptoms, signs, and diseases. By using the various indexes, you can choose to view entries by organ system, or select to view the list of symptoms only, the list of diseases only, or all of the entries. Diagnosaurus is a part of AccessMedicine. Mobile application available.
Isabel This link opens in a new window
A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.
VisualDx This link opens in a new window
A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.