Research Guides: Pathologists' Assistant: Find Books

Book Collection Best Bets

Other Online Book Collections

Access Medicine

Innovative online resource that offers health professionals access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools. Mobile application available.

ClinicalKey
Provides current clinically relevant evidence-based answers, as well as expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 900 books, 500 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges.

LWW Health Library
A textbook collection from Lippencott Williams & Wilkins. Includes titles such as Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking and Grant's Dissector.
Merck Manual for Health

Online version of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.
PubMed Bookshelf

Hosted by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). PubMed Bookshelf provides free online access to books and documens related to life science and health care. To browse titles, click here.
MedOne Education

Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.

Recommended Texts

AJCC Cancer Staging Manual by Mahul B. Amin (Editor-In-Chief); Frederick L. Greene (Editor); Stephen B. Edge (Editor); Richard L. Schilsky (Editor); Lauri E. Gaspar (Editor); Mary Kay Washington (Editor); Daniel C. Sullivan (Editor); Robert K. Brookland (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
Autopsy Pathology: a Manual and Atlas by Andrew J. Connolly; Walter E. Finkbeiner; Philip C. Ursell; Richard L. Davis
Call Number: eBook
DiMaio's Forensic Pathology by Vincent J. M. DiMaio; D. Kimberley Molina
Call Number: eBook

DiMaio's Forensic Pathology maintains its concise, easy-to-read format with completely updated references and over 400 full-color demonstrative photographs and photomicrographs to illustrate concepts - making it appealing not only to forensic pathologists, but also law enforcement personnel and attorneys.
Forensic Histopathology by Reinhard B. Dettmeyer
Call Number: eBook

This book, which combines the features of an atlas and a textbook, presents findings in forensic histology, immunohistochemistry, and cytology based on microscopic investigations using different staining and different antibodies.
Fundamentals of Pathology by Husain A. Sattar
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RB119 S253 2018
The Language of Medicine by Davi-Ellen Chabner
Call Number: eBook

By presenting medical terms within the context of the body's anatomy and physiology, and in health and disease, this proven resource makes it easy to learn a working medical vocabulary built on the most frequently encountered prefixes, suffixes, and combining forms.
Manual of Surgical Pathology by Susan C. Lester
Call Number: eBook
Rapid Review Pathology by Edward F. Goljan
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RB120 .G654 2019
Robbins and Cotran Pathologic Basis of Disease by Vinay Kumar; Abul K. Abbas; Jon C. Aster
Call Number: eBook
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology by Edward C. Klatt; Vinay Kumar
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RB119 .K53 2022
Surgical Pathology Dissection by William H. Westra; Ralph H. Hruban; Christina Isacson; Timothy H. Phelps; F. B. Askin (Foreword by)
Call Number: Netter Library Reserve Desk RD57 .S87 2003
Wheater's Pathology: a Text, Atlas and Review of Histopathology by Geraldine O'Dowd; Sarah Bell; Sylvia Wright
Call Number: eBook

This concise introduction to pathology covers basic pathological mechanisms and offers a detailed review of systems pathology, making it a complete, effective review for today's readers. Hundreds of high-quality images-many new to this edition-illustrate common entities, and associated captions provide key pathological points.