Research Guides: Pathologists' Assistant: Find Articles

Best Bets for Article Databases

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
Provides access to peer-reviewed research and conference literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 23,500 academic journals, conference papers, trade publications, books, and links to quality web sites. Note: Per our license terms with this publisher, Scopus data may not be used to to train artificial intelligence tools.

Other Recommended Databases

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of six databases that contain rigorous, high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Includes Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews. Mobile application available.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
A selection of full text medical journals including Lippincott Williams & Wilkens (LWW) Total Access Collection. The LWW Total Access Collection is a collection of over 250 medical and nursing journals that cater to your intensive medical information needs.

Science Direct
Indexing and abstracting of more than 1,000 Elsevier Science journals, with approximately half of them providing the full text of the articles. Coverage is primarily form the mid- 1990's -present.

BioMed Central (BMC) This link opens in a new window
Online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology.

Know the Difference Between Article and Journal Titles

There are TWO TITLES that you encounter when searching the literature and looking at database results.

The title of the INDIVIDUAL ARTICLE.
The title of the JOURNAL (think 'publication' or 'source') that the individual article appeared in, along with many other articles.

Pathologists' Assistant

Get Help

Best Bets for Article Databases

Other Recommended Databases

Know the Difference Between Article and Journal Titles

Resources »

Services »

About »