Research Guides: Occupational Therapy: Find Books

eBook Collections

Access Medicine

Innovative online resource that offers health professionals access to more than 65 medical titles, thousands of images and illustrations, interactive self-assessment tools, case files, and diagnostic and point-of-care tools. Mobile application available.
ClinicalKey

Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.
LWW Health Library

A textbook collection from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Includes titles such as Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking and Grant's Dissector.
Merck Manual for Health

Online version of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.
PsycBooks

A database of more than 18,000 chapters from over 1,400 books published by APA and others. Includes more than 700 classic books of landmark historical impact in psychology published since 1806.
MedOne Education

Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.

Available from Netter Library

Core Concepts of Occupational Therapy : A Dynamic Framework for Practice by Creek, Jennifer
Call Number: eBook
Culture and Occupation by Shirley A. Wells; Roxie M. Black; Jyothi Gupta
Call Number: eBook

This new and timely edition of the bestselling Culture and Occupation provides comprehensive approach to understanding culture; cultural effectiveness in clinical and community practice, education, and research; and evaluating cultural effectiveness. Both theoretical and practical, this relevant, new text explores the sociopolitical structures that reinforce health disparities and provides guidance for client interactions. The Model for Cultural Effectiveness, introduced in this edition, helps practitioners, researchers, educators, and students develop self-awareness, understand power, attain cultural knowledge, improve cross-cultural skills, and create a plan for effectiveness and reflection.
Handbook on Animal-Assisted Therapy by Aubrey H. Fine (Editor-In-Chief); Megan Mueller (Editor); Zenithson Ng (Editor); Taylor Chastain Griffin (Editor); Philip Tedeschi (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

The book provides the evidence basis for the effectiveness of this treatment, as well as guidelines for how to perform it from the selection of treatment animal to application with patients.
Occupational Therapy and Vocational Rehabilitation by Ross, Joanne
Call Number: eBook
Occupational Therapy in Orthopaedics and Trauma by Madeleine Mooney (Editor); Claire Ireson (Editor)
Call Number: eBook

This book fills a gap in providing specialist information on orthopaedics and trauma occupational therapy. Its contributors bring together information on the aetiology, surgical input and the occupational therapy intervention appropriate to this client group. It is divided into two main sections, the first being orthopaedics and the second orthopaedic trauma. The first part is further subdivided to cover lower limb surgery, upper limb surgery, spinal conditions, and paediatric orthopaedic conditions. In Part two, principles of fracture management are covered, followed by pelvic and acetabular reconstruction, hand injuries and traumatic amputation.

Preparing for the Occupational Therapy National Board Exam by Rosanne DiZazzo-Miller; Joseph M. Pellerito
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RM735.32 .P74
National Occupational Therapy Certification Exam Review and Study Guide by Rita P. Fleming
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RM735.32 .N38
Occupational Therapy Examination Review Guide by Caryn R. Johnson; Mary Muhlenhaupt; Tina DeAngelis
Call Number: Netter Test Prep Collection RM735.32 .F54 2022

Dictionaries & Encyclopedias

Listed below are some reference books available at the library or online.

Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy by Karen Jacobs
Call Number: eBook

A leading resource for occupational therapy practitioners and students for 20 years, now updated with the latest information in the profession, Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy, Seventh Edition is a resource for daily practice and academic training. Quick Reference Dictionary for Occupational Therapy, Seventh Edition by Dr. Karen Jacobs and Laela Simon remains the only comprehensive dictionary available specifically for occupational therapy. Containing more than 4,000 words and definitions, more than 60 appendices, and illustrations, graphs, and tables throughout, this definitive text has been updated with the latest information in current occupational therapy practice.
Dorland's illustrated medical dictionary
Call Number: eBook

Comprehensive biomedical dictionary that reflects standard and current terminology derived from medicine and related disciplines.
Mosby's Medical Dictionary by Mosby
Call Number: HEALTH SCIENCES CIRCULATION STACKS R121 .M89 2013

ISBN: 9780323085410
Taber's Cyclopedic Medical Dictionary [electronic resource] by Donald Venes; Clarence Wilbur Taber
Call Number: eBook