Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Drug databases contain information about drugs, including dosing, off-label usage, mechanism of action, adverse effects, and pregnancy concerns. Many drug databases also contain IV compatibility checkers, pill ID, and drug interaction tools.
Point of care databases are decision support tools that function similarly to a wikipedia (that you can cite!). They are a mixture of evidence-based information and expert opinion, written by experts in the field of the article. Clinical topics range from diagnosis and treatment of certain conditions to prevention, to patient information, to an array of medical calculators.
DDx tools are aids to creating differential diagnosis.
Trying to CITE one of these databases? Please visit the APA guide section on citing point of care and drug databases.
Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.
A web-based differential diagnosis support system designed to assist clinicians. Mobile application available.
Online version of The Merck Manual of Diagnosis and Therapy.
Evidence-based, synthesized medical support resource comprised of original articles written, reviewed, and continually updated by a faculty of physician experts. Content includes major aspects of conditions, symptoms, tests, diagnosis, and treatment options. Users have access to over 11,000 clinical topics, patient information topics, graphs, medical calculators, and over 6,000 unique drug entries. Mobile application available.
A web-based clinical decision support tool containing over 25,000 medical images with concise specialist-developed clinical information in areas such as dermatologic, infectious, and drug-induced diseases. Also includes demonstrative 'how-to-use' video tutorials. Mobile application available.
A major drug resource that features evidence-based information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine. Also includes access to CareNotes, which provides patients with complete, easy-to-understand information about all aspects of their care, medications, and health, in up to 15 languages. Mobile application available.
Evidence-based information about herbal therapies, dietary supplements, vitamins, minerals, modalities (such as yoga, acupuncture), special diets, nutrition, preventive medicine, genetic testing, and other integrative treatments. Includes interaction checkers, calculators, and patient education materials, as well as other tools to facilitate clinical decisions. Mobile application available
Abrams' Clinical Drug Therapy
