Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.
A textbook collection from Lippincott Williams & Wilkins. Includes titles such as Bates Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking and Grant's Dissector.
Visible Body’s Human Anatomy Atlas 2018 features 3D models, illustrations, and animations created by biomedical visualization experts. Users have access to definitions, pronunciations, and disease descriptions through any of the available models. Mobile application available.
Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.
Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.
Video streaming series based on Bate's Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking (Book). Videos are organized by body systems, accompanied with explanation of examination procedures and demonstrations of techniques. Health history and documentation, communication and patient/practitioner interaction, are emphasized. Also included are heart sound interpretation, OSCEs, age specific examination, neurological exam and more.
Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.
Visible Body’s Human Anatomy Atlas 2018 features 3D models, illustrations, and animations created by biomedical visualization experts. Users have access to definitions, pronunciations, and disease descriptions through any of the available models. Mobile application available.
Pathology: a Modern Case Study
by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality,authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. A unique case-based molecular approach to understanding pathology Pathology: A Modern Case Study is a concise, focused text that emphasizes the molecular and cellular biology essential to understanding the concepts of disease causation. The book includes numerous case studies designed to highlight the role of the pathologist in the team that provides patient care. Pathology: A Modern Case Study examines the role of anatomic, clinical, and molecular pathologists in dedicated chapters and in descriptions of the pathology of specific organ systems. Features Coverage of pathology focuses on modern approaches to common and important diseases Each chapter delivers the most up-to-date advances in pathology Learning aids include chapter summaries and overviews, bolded terms, and a glossary Common clinically relevant disease are highlighted Disease discussion is based on organ compartment and etiology Coverage includes: Disease and the Genome: Genetic, Developmental and Neoplastic Disease Cell Injury, Death and Aging and the Body's Response Environmental Injury Clinical Practice: Anatomic Pathology Clinical Practice: Molecular Pathology Clinical Practice: Molecular Pathology Organ-specific pathology covering all major body systems Molecular pathology Essential for undergraduate medical students and clinicians who wish to expand their knowledge pathology, Pathology: A Modern Case Study delivers valuable coverage that is directly related to a patient's condition and the clinical practice of pathology.
Rubin's Pathology
by
Rubin's Pathology sets the foundation for medical training and practice with expert coverage of disease processes and their effects on cells, organs, and individuals. Now in its Seventh Edition, the text is praised for being "exactly right for medical students" --a perfect balance of basic pathology and bedside perspective, without extraneous detail that's beyond the boards. Student-trusted features... Thoroughly revised coverage including brand-new chapters on aging, autoimmune diseases, forensic pathology, pregnancy, and sepsis, plus extensively revised and expanded chapters on amyloidosis and obesity, diabetes mellitus and metabolic syndrome An easy-to-navigate design featuring a new three-part organization, with 9 chapters covering mechanisms of disease, 6 chapters covering the pathogenesis of systemic conditions, and 19 chapters covering diseases of individual organ systems More than 1700 images, including stunning new dynamic line drawings, plus micrographs and gross pathology images Pathogenesis, Pathology, Pathophysiology, Epidemiology, Etiologic Agents, and Clinical Features sections are distinguished by helpful icons Coverage of latest public health issues maintains currency and societal relevance Bold key terms and bulleted lists reinforce key information Bonus Online Resources: For faculty: image bank and test generator For students: case studies and podcasts
Pathology for the Health Professions
by
Pathology for the Health Professions, 6th Edition is the best resource for clear, concise, and clinically relevant information on general pathology. Praised for its stunning collection of pathology images, this engaging, easy-to-understand text covers the most frequently encountered diseases that you need to know to succeed in today's healthcare environment. UNIQUE! Each major disease is presented in a standardized format called DEPPiCT (Disease description, Etiology, Pathogenesis, Pathology, Clinical features, and a short discussion on Therapy or prognosis), providing a valid and useful didactic approach to study and clinical practice. Clear, non-technical writing style makes complex concepts more engaging and easier to understand. Learning objectives and review questions help you identify the most important concepts and test your understanding of essential principles. Key terms are listed at the beginning of each chapter and bolded at first mention. Comprehensive glossary provides easy access to definitions of terms. NEW! Streamlined content is more accessible and easier to read. UPDATED! Did You Know? boxes showcase interesting clinical and public health data. UPDATED! More than 500 high-quality, full-color images visually reinforce your understanding of disease conditions and general pathology principles.
BRS Physiology
by
The leading physiology review on the market, BRS Physiology, 8th Edition, delivers a concise, highly efficient review of all essential physiology concepts students encounter in the first and second year of medical school, as well as more than 350 clinical vignette-style, multiple-choice questions to help them prepare for course exams and practice for the USMLE Step 1. This bestselling title in the Board Review Series is preferred by students for its comprehensive yet efficient approach to exam prep and trusted by instructors for author Linda S. Costanzo's masterful approach, communicating complex physiology concepts in an accessible manner. Extensively updated and incorporating abundant illustrations, flow charts, tables, and a comprehensive practice exam, this 8th Edition equips today's students with the unparalleled preparation and confidence to excel on exams and beyond. Study efficiently with a concise outline format that makes essential information easy to review at a glance. Prepare for course and board exams with topical chapter questions and a 100-question Comprehensive Exam, accompanied by complete answers, rationales, and cross-references for efficient remediation. More than 260 multiple-choice questions in chapter exams test students' understanding of chapter content; detailed explanations provide an additional learning tool. Build long-term retention with more than 120 full-color illustrations and charts that clarify complex information, as well as 50 detailed tables. Reference essential information conveniently with appendices on Key Physiology Topics for the USMLE Step 1, Key Physiology Equations for the USMLE Step I, and Normal Blood Values. Create connections between physiology knowledge and clinical medicine with new Clinical Correlation boxes.
Robbins and Cotran Review of Pathology
by
Unsurpassed in authoritative, focused content, Robbins Cotran Review of Pathology, 5th Edition, covers all major topics in general pathology and organ system pathology, effectively preparing you for coursework and examinations. Part of the highly regarded Robbins Cotran family of texts, this easy-to-use review contains 2,000 multiple-choice questions and answers to help you master the most important principles and facts in pathology. Questions and answers have been written, reviewed, updated, and explained by experts in the field, ensuring that your knowledge is up to date, thorough, and clinically relevant. Contains 1,500 vignette-style questions in print that reinforce clinical applications and incorporate key patient care and diagnostic strategies (history, physical examination, laboratory testing, and radiologic imaging). Online, 500 additional interactive questions cover more challenging topics and less common conditions. Uses single-best-answer and extended-matching formats to reflect levels of difficulty that prepare you for examinations. Questions are written in the style of USMLE and MCCQE questions that you will encounter for qualifying examinations. Covers the fundamentals of gross and microscopic pathology as well as the latest findings in molecular biology and genetics. Answers and detailed explanations for every question are found at the end of each chapter. Incorporates recent changes in the understanding of the pathophysiology underlying disease processes as well as the approach to workup and diagnosis of disease conditions. Reflects the breadth of content in the leading Robbins Cotran textbooks Pathologic Basis of Disease and Basic Pathology, following the chapters for guided review and referencing them for further study. Helps you visualize key pathologic concepts and conditions with over 300 full-color images. Provides a final comprehensive exam of over 75 USMLE-style questions covering the range of topics from across the book. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices
Rapid Review Pathology
by
Whether you're preparing for the USMLE Step 1, Step 2, or studying for course exams, Rapid Review Pathology, 5th Edition by acclaimed author Dr. Edward Goljan is your go-to guide for up-to-date, essential pathology information throughout medical school. User-friendly features that make this comprehensive review tool the top choice of students worldwide include an outline format, full-color layout, High-Yield Margin Notes, Key Points, and a strong clinical correlation throughout. Student ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, references, and animations, designed to produce a more rounded learning experience. You'll also find approximately 500 new and updated USMLE-style questions, as well as new Integration Links that provide online access to additional images and schematics for further visual supplement to key areas of the text. Many new high-yield, integrated margin notes and numerous summary tables for more efficient studying and understanding of disease processes. Updated content based on Dr. Goljan's feedback from educators and medical students. More than 1,100 full-color photographs and schematic diagrams (many are new!) that improve recognition of key pathology images. Arrows and circles identify must-know details of the pathology.
View all our databases containing collections on Anatomy.