Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes MEDLINE, with over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.
Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.
Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
Provides access to peer-reviewed research and conference literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 23,500 academic journals, conference papers, trade publications, books, and links to quality web sites. Note: Per our license terms with this publisher, Scopus data may not be used to to train artificial intelligence tools.
AI restriction: you may not "use the Subscribed Products without Elsevier's permission in writing in combination with an artificial intelligence tool except where such artificial intelligence tool is used in a closed hosted environment solely for use by the subscriber.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.
A comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.
The ERIC Resources in Education database using the EBSCO interface which allows easy import into RefWorks citation manager.
ERIC is a comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.
A significant collection of full-text education journals.
Indexing of over 250 trade journals, periodicals and books in the field of education. Covers such topics as assessment, curriculum development, literacy standards and more.