Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
Below is a list of CORE Social Work databases. The full list of databases available to you through Netter Library can be found here: All Netter Databases
Features journal articles, dissertations, conferences, images and book chapters in Nursing and Allied Health professions from 1937 to present. Contains resources related to nursing and allied health; consumer health, biomedicine; and health sciences. Also includes research instruments, diseases and conditions, quick lessons, and evidence-based care sheets.
The ERIC Resources in Education database using the EBSCO interface which allows easy import into RefWorks citation manager.
ERIC is a comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.
An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly full-text journals. The earliest content dates back to 1665. It is prohibited to use JSTOR content in open, generative AI tools such as ChatGPT.
JSTOR provides an Interactive Research AI tool. Users must be affiliated with QU and logged in with a personal account. JSTOR's Interactive Research Tool provides a summary of key points of an article, related articles, or users can ask questions about the article. JSTOR Overview.
LGBTQ+ Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. Other source types such as monographs and reference books, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc., are also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Provides access to a variety of mental health resources including the DSM-5, the DSM Handbook of Differential Diagnosis, the DSM Clinical Cases, and all previous editions of the DSM. Other resources include nine leading textbooks in the field of mental health, and some full-text access to leading psych journals, with articles arranges chronologically and topically.
Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes MEDLINE, with over 35 million citations. Covers medicine, nursing, dentistry, allied health sciences, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950-present. Includes links to full text through Quinnipiac.
Provides access to peer-reviewed research and conference literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. Includes topic overviews, experiments, biographies, pictures and illustrations, as well as articles from over 24,600 academic journals, conference papers, trade publications, books, and links to quality web sites. Note: Per our license terms with this publisher, Scopus data may not be used to to train artificial intelligence tools.
AI restriction: you may not "use the Subscribed Products without Elsevier's permission in writing in combination with an artificial intelligence tool except where such artificial intelligence tool is used in a closed hosted environment solely for use by the subscriber.
A comprehensive sociology research database. Contains full text for over 400 core coverage journals dating back to 1908, and over 100 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 720 books and monographs, and over 6,000 conference papers.
Produced by the National Association of Social Workers (NASW), this database provides indexing and abstracts to articles from over 850 social work and human services journals, some dating back to 1965. All aspects of the social work field are covered.
Access to the Chronicle of Higher Education through their website includes: text from the current print edition, posted every Monday morning; a searchable archive of previously published content; commentary and essays from the weekly magazine, The Chronicle Review; all the data from the annual Almanac and other special, single-topic reports.
The largest daily newspaper in Connecticut, and often recognized as the oldest continuously-published newspaper in the United States. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so you have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained in the various sections of the paper.
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Requires registration. Access to current NYTimes (excluding Cooking, The Athletic, and Crosswords) and the archive back to 1851.
When you first access the NYTimes, you must register an account. At the activation page, find and select Quinnipiac University. When you register your account you must use a valid Quinnipiac email address.
Collection of national newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
An online mental health education and training film library. Symptom Media's library of over 300 mental health simulations including a DSM 5 and ICD Guided Film Collection and Assessment Tools provide viewers with training tools critical for symptom recognition.