Skip to Main Content
Edward & Barbara Netter Library
For Medicine, Nursing, & Health Sciences
netterlibrary@qu.edu
203.582.5266
Ask a Librarian
Toggle navigation
Find & Borrow
Find Library Materials
Books
Databases
Journals
Interlibrary Loan
Course Reserves
Resource Round-ups
Anatomy Resources
Anti-Racism in Healthcare
Clinical Tools
Health & Wellness
Images & Videos
Interprofessional Education
Mobile Resources
Patient Education
Selected Collections
Anatomy Models
Faculty Scholarship
Leisure Reading
Payton Rae Mickey Health & Wellness
Streaming Videos
Test Prep
VIEW MORE COLLECTIONS
Find Answers
FAQ
Ask A Librarian
Guides by School
School of Health Sciences
Biomedical Sciences
Cardiovascular Perfusion
Diagnostic Imaging
Occupational Therapy
Pathologists' Assistant
Physical Therapy
Physician Assistant
Social Work
All Guides
School of Medicine
School of Medicine
Clerkships
Residency
USMLE Review Materials
Medical Education
All Guides
School of Nursing
Nursing
All Guides
Research & Writing
Citing & Writing
AMA Citation Help
APA Citation Help
Plagiarism
RefWorks
Writing & Publishing
Zotero
All Guides
Research
A-Z Databases
Intro to Literature Search
Resource Evaluation
All Guides
QU Links
Canvas
CARE
Information Technology
Learning Commons
MyQ
Reserve a Space
Student Employment
QCard
QILT
About
Library Policies
Physical Reserves
Digital Reserves
Donations
About
Who We Are
What We Do
Annual Reports
Newsletters
Library Hours
Visit Us
FAQs
All FAQs
Renew a book
Order materials through ILL
Get access off-campus
Request New Materials
Print/Copy/Scan
Meet with a Librarian
QU Libraries
ABL
Law
Netter
QU Libraries
Research Guides
Netter Library Guides
Nursing
Library Tutorials
Search this Guide
Search
Nursing
Library Information
Library Tutorials
General Help
Searching Basics
Searching Databases
Citation & APA
Research Databases
Find Guidelines
Clinical Tools & Drug Resources
Clinical Rotations
This link opens in a new window
Statistics & Data
Study Support
Exam Prep
Anatomy, Images, & Videos
Evidence-Based Practice
Grey Literature
APA
This link opens in a new window
Patient Education
This link opens in a new window
RefWorks
This link opens in a new window
NP Programs
ACNP
PMHNP
HELP!
General Help
Navigating the Netter Library Website (8:13)
Searching Basics
Boolean Searching (3:44)
Creating a Better Search (5:39)
Finding Full Text & Inter-Library Loan (2:36)
Concept Charts/Tables (3:15)
Searching Databases
CINAHL (5:28)
NOTE:
The library website has changed but CINAHL has not!
PubMed Basics (8:24)
PubMed Search Details (6:30)
Scopus (Citation Mining)
Finding Systematic Reviews
Citation & APA
Introduction to Citation & APA (11:28)
APA 7 Quick Reference Guide
Anatomy of a PuMed Article Record (infographic)
<<
Previous:
Library Information
Next:
Research Databases >>
