Core Radiology by
Embodying the principle of 'everything you need but still easy to read', this fully updated edition of Core Radiology is an indispensable aid for learning the fundamentals of radiology and preparing for the American Board of Radiology Core exam. Containing over 2,100 clinical radiological images with full explanatory captions and color-coded annotations, streamlined formatting ensures readers can follow discussion points effortlessly. Bullet pointed text concentrates on essential concepts, with text boxes, tables and over 400 color illustrations supporting readers' understanding of complex anatomic topics. Real-world examples are presented for the readers, encompassing the vast majority of entitles likely encountered in board exams and clinical practice. Divided into two volumes, this edition is more manageable whilst remaining comprehensive in its coverage of topics, including expanded pediatric cardiac surgery descriptions, updated brain tumor classifications, and non-invasive vascular imaging. Highly accessible and informative, this is the go-to introductory textbook for radiology residents worldwide.
Fundamentals of Body CT by
From recent advances in helical CT techniques to new developments in lung cancer screening to optimized CT techniques in musculoskeletal diagnosis, Fundamentals of Body CT, 5th Edition, covers the essential information you need to know to effectively perform and interpret CT scans. Step-by-step instructions for all current CT techniques help you quickly understand each procedure and review key steps. Comprehensive and easy to digest, this introduction to body CT is an essential resource for radiology residents, practicing radiologists, and medical students. Features many new topics, discussions of additional diseases, and new, high-quality images from cover to cover, including updated descriptions and illustrations of normal anatomy and incidental findings. Allows you to quickly compare diagnoses with a survey of major CT findings for a variety of common diseases?with an emphasis on those findings that help to differentiate one condition from another. Reviews the spiral/helical CT protocols currently used for the diagnosis of chest, abdominal, and musculoskeletal abnormalities, including high-resolution CT, lung nodule assessment and lung cancer screening, CT pulmonary embolism diagnosis, CT enterography, CT enteroclysis, CT colonography, and optimizing CT techniques in musculoskeletal diagnosis. Brings you up to date with recent advances in chest CT, including the classification of adenocarcinoma, evaluation of lung nodules, lung cancer screening (including Lung-RADS) and staging, and the classification and diagnosis of interstitial lung diseases using high-resolution CT Covers new developments in abdominal CT such as the Liver Imaging Reporting and Data System (Li-RADS) for imaging and reporting small hepatocellular carcinoma, reviews of the Atlanta Classification of Acute Pancreatitis, and an improved description of CT findings of histologic subtypes of renal cell carcinoma. Includes new discussions of the diagnosis of musculoskeletal abnormalities detected on chest and abdominal CT scans obtained for non-musculoskeletal indications. Contains updated disease classifications, including those for pulmonary adenocarcinoma, diffuse lung diseases, and pancreatic lesions. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Fundamentals of Pediatric Imaging by
Fundamentals of Pediatric Imaging, Third Edition presents the foremost techniques of pediatric medical image analysis and processing. It includes advanced imaging techniques, neuro applications, and highlights basic anatomy needed to understand this complex specialty. The book introduces the theory and concepts of pediatric digital image analysis and newly revised information on quality and safety topics, imaging modalities, imaging applications, and new discoveries in diseases and treatments. The newly revised edition provides updates in areas of expertise including neurologic, musculoskeletal, cardiac, chest, and GU imaging. Edited by Lane F. Donnelly, MD, recipient of the Society of Pediatric Radiology's 2009 Singleton-Taybi Award, this book is sure to be a prime reference in pediatric medical imagining. Includes over 650 high-quality digital images clearly demonstrating essential concepts, techniques, and interpretation skills Discusses advanced MR imaging topics such as MR enterography, MR urography, and cardiac CT and MRI Contains reader-friendly lists, tables, and images for quick and easy referencing Includes imaging modalities, imaging applications, and new discoveries in diseases and treatments
Nuclear Medicine and Molecular Imaging: the Requisites by
Now in its 5th Edition, this outstanding volume in the popular Requisites series thoroughly covers the fast-changing field of nuclear medicine and molecular imaging. Ideal for residency, clinical rotations, and board review, this compact and authoritative volume by Drs. Janis O'Malley and Harvey Ziessman covers the conceptual, factual, and interpretive information you need to know for success on exams and in clinical practice. NEW to this edition: More content on molecular imaging and the latest advances in clinical applications, including positron emission tomography (PET), SPECT/CT, PET/CT, and PET/MRI hybrid imaging. Inclusion of newly approved tracers such as Ga68 DOTA, F-18 amyloid, and F-18 PSMA. Expanded and integrated content on physics and non-interpretive aspects, including regulatory issues, radiation safety, and quality control. Up-to-date applications of nuclear medicine in the endocrine, skeletal, hepatobiliary, genitourinary, pulmonary, gastrointestinal, central nervous, and cardiac systems, as well as PET applications for oncology. In the outstanding Requisites tradition, the 5th Edition also: Summarizes key information with numerous outlines, tables, pearls, pitfalls, and frequently asked questions. Focuses on essentials to pass the certifying board exam and ensure accurate diagnoses in clinical practice. Helps you clearly visualize the findings you're likely to see in practice and on exams with nearly 200 full-color images. Expert ConsultT eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of electronic devices.
Ultrasound: the Requisites by
This bestselling volume in The RequisitesT Series provides a comprehensive introduction to timely ultrasound concepts, ensuring quick access to all the essential tools for the effective practice of ultrasonography. Comprehensive yet concise, Ultrasound covers everything from basic principles to advanced state-of-the-art techniques. This title perfectly fulfills the career-long learning, maintenance of competence, reference, and review needs of residents, fellows, and practicing physicians. Covers the spectrum of ultrasound use for general, vascular, obstetric, and gynecologic imaging. Fully illustrated design includes numerous side-by-side correlative images. Written at a level ideal for residents seeking an understanding of the basics, or for practitioners interested in lifelong learning and maintenance of competence. Extensive boxes and tables highlight differential diagnoses and summarize findings. "Key Features" boxes offer a review of key information at the end of each chapter. Explore extensively updated and expanded content on important topics such as practical physics and image optimization, the thyroid, salivary glands, bowel, musculoskeletal system, cervical nodal disease, ectopic pregnancy, early pregnancy failure, management of asymptomatic adnexal cysts, practice guidelines - and a new chapter on fetal chromosome abnormalities. Visualize the complete spectrum of diseases with many new and expanded figures of anatomy and pathology, additional correlative imaging, and new schematics demonstrating important concepts and findings. Further enhance your understanding with visual guidance from the accompanying electronic version, which features over 600 additional figures and more than 350 real-time ultrasound videos. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. The enhanced eBook experience allows you to view the additional images and video segments and access all of the text, figures, and suggested readings on a variety of devices.
Aunt Minnie's Atlas and Imaging-Specific Diagnosis by
Completely revised and updated, the fourth edition of Aunt Minnie's Atlas and Imaging-Specific Diagnosis is an excellent study tool for radiology board examinations. This classic textbook is divided into all radiology subspecialties written by experts in their academic fields and include images, history, findings, diagnosis, and discussion. "Aunt Minnie's Pearls" at the end of each case help reinforce the key features and provide a quick review of major salient points. Perhaps the largest single collection of Aunt Minnie-like cases in any one publication, , it features more than 380 cases and over 1,000 images representing all modalities and subspecialties in diagnostic imaging. FEATURES Addition of many new classic cases with updated images and the addition of more "advanced" imaging in many of the existing cases Online privileges allow digital internet access to all of the cases from the book "Aunt Minnie's Pearls" reinforce the most important features of each case Teaching file format familiar to readers
Top 3 Differentials in Gastrointestinal Imaging by
The highest-yield, most complete gastrointestinal radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Gastrointestinal Imaging: A Case Review by renowned radiologist Rocky C. Saenz and esteemed colleagues is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic, Top 3 Differentials in Radiology. The book is organized into five abdominal imaging sections covering hepatobiliary, pancreas and spleen, gastrointestinal (GI) tract, mesentery and vascular, and abdominal wall. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the "Top 3," additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Each section has multiple differential-based cases and some of them include important "Roentgen Classics" cases with imaging findings characteristic of a single diagnosis. Key Highlights More than 200 high-quality radiologic images enhancing diagnostic skills 150 carefully selected radiology cases providing significant gamuts across all imaging modalities, delivering a high-yield, well-rounded GI radiology review Diagnosis of common pathologies utilizing imaging modalities including: X-ray, ultrasound, MRI, barium fluoroscopy, and CT An appendix and list of differential diagnoses providing an excellent curriculum guide for trainees and educators alike Radiology and surgery residents, GI fellows, and attending physicians in these disciplines will find this a user-friendly GI radiology reference for daily practice. In addition, this book is ideal for radiology board review. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Top 3 Differentials in Musculoskeletal Imaging by
The highest-yield musculoskeletal radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Musculoskeletal Imaging: A Case Review by Jasjeet Bindra, Robert D. Boutin, and expert contributors is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the format of the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic, Top 3 Differentials in Radiology: A Case Review. The book is organized in 10 parts: trauma, bone tumors, upper extremity, lower extremity, arthropathies, infection, soft tissue tumors, metabolic musculoskeletal conditions, spine, and pediatric/developmental musculoskeletal conditions. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses, additional diagnostic considerations, the diagnosis, clinical pearls, and suggested readings. Key Features A total of 146 cases, each focused on a specific imaging finding, including aggressive periosteal reaction, focal cortical thickening, diffusely increased bone density, focal periphyseal edema, acro-osteolysis, and more A wealth of meticulously selected, high-quality radiographs, CTs, and MRIs enhance diagnostic skills A list of differential diagnoses provides an ideal curriculum guide for trainees and educators alike Radiology residents, fellows, and staff radiologists preparing for certification will greatly benefit from reading this text to prep for the radiology core and certifying exams. This is also an outstanding, day-to-day practice resource for practicing radiologists, clinicians, and orthopaedic surgeons involved in reviewing and interpreting musculoskeletal radiology studies. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology by
Top 3 Differentials in Radiology Top 3 Differentials in Neuroradiology is an up-to-date, comprehensive review of critical topics in neuroimaging. The books unique format ranks the differentials, divides them into the Top 3, and presents additional diagnostic considerations for each case presentation. The discussion sections of each case cover the imaging and clinical manifestations for all disease processes, making this text a high-yield review for board exam preparation and a quick reference for daily clinical practice. Key Features: Presents more than 600 high-quality images with the case-based reviews Covers all neuroradiology subspecialties, including imaging of the brain, head neck, and spine Provides a prioritized list of differentials based upon key findings for each case This book is an excellent board review for all radiology residents and fellows in neuroradiology, as well as staff radiologists preparing for their certification exams. Radiologists, clinicians, and surgeons involved in reviewing or interpreting neuroradiology studies will also find it to be an invaluable, quick reference that they will refer to repeatedly in their daily practice.
Top 3 Differentials in Nuclear Medicine by
The highest-yield, most complete nuclear radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Nuclear Medicine: A Case Review by renowned nuclear radiologist Ely A. Wolin and esteemed contributors is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the format of the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic, Top 3 Differentials in Radiology: A Case Review. The book is organized into 12 parts, with initial parts covering neuro, thyroid and parathyroid, cardiac, lung, hepatobiliary, gastrointestinal, genitourinary, and bone imaging. Latter parts focus on imaging of various inflammatory processes, infections, and neoplasms. The final part covers the important topic of quality control, which is essential for both American Board of Radiology (ABR) exam review and clinical practice. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the "Top 3," additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features: More than 250 high-quality scintigraphic and radiologic images enhance diagnostic skills State-of-the-art nuclear imaging gamuts featuring F-18 FDG PET and SPECT 147 carefully selected nuclear radiology cases provide illustrative examples across all imaging modalities, delivering a robust, well-rounded nuclear medicine review A list of differential diagnoses provides an excellent curriculum guide for trainees and educators alike Radiology residents, nuclear medicine residents and fellows, and staff radiologists preparing for certification will greatly benefit from reading this text as a radiology board review. This high-yield resource is also a must-have for all radiologists who utilize nuclear imaging in their practice. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Top 3 Differentials in Radiology by
This fully revised second edition of Top 3 Differentials in Radiology provides a comprehensive core exam review of frequently encountered imaging gamuts in all major radiological subspecialties. Author William O'Brien utilizes the widely acclaimed format of his first edition, with 330 new and updated radiology cases organized into 12 core subspecialty sections. The last section, "Roentgen Classics," includes cases from each of the previous core sections, with imaging findings characteristic of a single diagnosis. This book reflects content included in the current radiology board examinations with accurate and concise descriptions of key differentials, which are integral to acing the boards. Each case is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features clinical images, succinctly captioned radiographic findings, and pertinent clinical history. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, and clinical pearls. Key Features More than 700 high quality images, including advanced imaging techniques Rank ordered differentials organized into the Top 3 and additional diagnostic considerations A high-yield review of important imaging and clinical manifestations for all entities on the list of differentials Imaging pearls at the end of each case provide a quick review of key points This outstanding resource provides radiologists and trainees with a solid foundation of core radiology topics and a wide spectrum of key imaging findings encountered in clinical practice. It is a must-have for radiology residents preparing for board examinations. Veteran radiologists looking for a comprehensive review of critical topics in radiology will also find this book invaluable.
Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology by
The highest-yield, most complete vascular and interventional radiology exam prep and learning tool available today! Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology - A Case Review by David D. Gover is one in a series of radiology case books mirroring the format of the highly acclaimed O'Brien classic, Top 3 Differentials in Vascular and Interventional Radiology - A Case Review. Image-guided procedures used in vascular radiology, such as angiography, are presented concisely, with easy-to-remember, high-yield information. Each of the 144 cases is formatted as a two-page unit. The left page features radiologic or interventional imaging findings, succinct clinical information with presenting symptoms, and ancillary studies. The right page includes the key imaging gamut, differential diagnoses rank-ordered by the Top 3, additional diagnostic considerations, final diagnosis, clinical pearls, and resources for additional learning. Key Features: The five chapters cover preprocedural evaluation and patient management, standard cases, Roentgen Classics, anatomy relevant to interventional radiology (IR), complications and postprocedural care More than 400 high-quality images, tables, and detailed algorithms enhance understanding of common and clinically pertinent interventional radiology cases Case pearls at the end of each scenario succinctly summarize major teaching points Unique section on management of procedural complications provides invaluable guidance to residents on call This book is a robust radiology board review for radiology and IR residents. Veteran radiologists who wish to hone their diagnostic skills will also find it to be a valuable resource. This book includes complimentary access to a digital copy on https://medone.thieme.com.
Thoracic Imaging: a Core Review by
Prepare for success on the thoracic imaging component of the radiology Core Exam! Thoracic Imaging: A Core Review, 2nd Edition, is an up-to-date, practical review tool written specifically for the Core Exam. This helpful resource contains 300 image-rich, multiple-choice questions with detailed explanations of right and wrong answers, fully revised content, and additional eBook questions to ensure you're ready for the Core Exam or recertification exam. Features questions in all exam areas, including imaging basics, normal anatomy, ICU radiographs, pulmonary pathology, pleural disease, vascular diseases relevant to thoracic imaging, and trauma. Questions accompanied with 1 or 2 high-quality radiographs, CT, MR, or ultrasound images. Provides concise answers with explanations of each choice followed by relevant, up-to-date references. Follows the structure and content of what you'll encounter on the test, conveniently organized by topic. Enrich Your eBook Reading Experience Read directly on your preferred device(s), such as computer, tablet, or smartphone. Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech.
Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials by
With up-to-date, easy-access coverage of every aspect of diagnostic radiology, Grainger and Allison's Diagnostic Radiology Essentials, 2nd Edition, is an ideal review and reference for radiologists in training and in practice. This comprehensive overview of fundamental information in the field prepares you for exams and answers the practical questions you encounter every day. In a single, convenient volume, this one-stop resource is derived from, and cross-referenced to, the renowned authoritative reference work Grainger & Allison's Diagnostic Radiology, 6th Edition. Concentrates on the subjects that general diagnostic radiologists need to know, covering all diagnostic imaging modalities and organized by organ and system. Uses a concise, highly templated, bulleted format that helps you find the answers you need quickly and easily. Features more than 2,000 high-quality images, including plain film, CT, MRI, and ultrasound. Presents images directly linked to relevant text on the facing page - no flipping back and forth to review the key radiological features of disease entities. Features a new section on interventional radiology that covers interventional vascular radiology techniques, cross sectional angiography, specific drainage techniques, tumor ablation principles, and intervention in hepatobiliary, genitourinary and gynecological conditions. Contains a new section on functional imaging which includes both MRI (diffusion weighted imaging and perfusion MRI) and PETCT. Includes diagnostic "pearls" that help you avoid pitfalls and errors in diagnosis. Includes a useful Appendix with many quick-reference items that are hard to remember but essential in day-to-day practice. New content includes intravascular contrast media, anticoagulation agents and sedation, the latest TNM 8th edition of staging cancers, and new section on PI-RADS and BI-RADS. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Image-Guided Interventions by
Completely revised to reflect recent, rapid changes in the field of interventional radiology (IR), Image-Guided Interventions, 3rd Edition, offers comprehensive, narrative coverage of vascular and nonvascular interventional imaging-ideal for IR subspecialists as well as residents and fellows in IR. This award-winning title provides clear guidance from global experts, helping you formulate effective treatment strategies, communicate with patients, avoid complications, and put today's newest technology to work in your practice. Offers step-by-step instructions on a comprehensive range of image-guided intervention techniques, including discussions of equipment, contrast agents, pharmacologic agents, antiplatelet agents, and classic signs, as well as detailed protocols, algorithms, and SIR guidelines. Includes new chapters on Patient Preparation, Prostate Artery Embolization, Management of Acute Aortic Syndrome, Percutaneous Arterial Venous Fistula Creation, Lymphatic Interventions, Spinal and Paraspinal Nerve Blocks, and more. Employs a newly streamlined format with shorter, more digestible chapters for quicker reference. Integrates new patient care and communication tips throughout to address recent changes in practice. Highlights indications and contraindications for interventional procedures, and provides tables listing the materials and instruments required for each. Features more than 2,300 state-of-the-art images demonstrating IR procedures, full-color illustrations of anatomical structures and landmarks, and video demonstrations online. 2014 BMA Medical Book Awards Highly Commended in Radiology category! Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices.
Please check Anatomy Resources Guide.
