Zotero

Zotero can find full text and attach associated pdf automatically (Check Setting preferences section). You can also set up your Zotero Library to locate full-texts through Quinnipiac Library: copy and paste the link below into the OpenURL resolver box (in Zotero Edit - Preferences - Advanced) and click "OK". 

https://xk3zd8en7c.search.serialssolutions.com/

After setting this up, for articles that Zotero failed to find full text, select that article, click the green arrow - Library Lookup, Zotero will connect to our library and show the full text of the article if we have. 

Note: Sometimes it will show the publisher or the journal website instead of the particular article page. You will need to find the publication year, volume and issue number to locate the article. 

After you download the pdf of the article, select the article in your Zotero library center pane, click the “Add Attachment” paperclip icon at the top of the center column, find the pdf, then select “Attached Stored Copy of File…”, then click Open, the pdf will be attached to the article. Click the green arrow (above the right pane) - Open PDF to read in Zotero. 

Please check Adding Files to your Zotero Library for detail. 

You can share Zotero collection by creating Zotero Groups. Zotero Groups is your Zotero online account. Register via Zotero desktop app or directly on Zotero Groups. After you have a Zotero Groups account, you can sync your Zotero desktop library with your Zotero Groups. Only collections under Zotero Groups can be shared. Group Libraries are separate from your personal My Library. 

Register a Zotero online account and sync Zotero Group Libraries in your desktop app with Zotero online account:

1. Click the green circle icon (Sync with Zotero.org) on the top right in your Zotero desktop app, open sync preferences.
2. Create Account on Zotero.org.
3. Fill in user name and password.
4. Click Set Up Syncing, then OK. Syncing will start. 

Share collections under Zotero Groups:

Zotero collections (only Zotero Group Libraries, not personal My Library) can be shared via your Zotero online account, currently not via Zotero desktop app. Logging in your Zotero online account, click "Groups" tab (The second tab next to Web Library), go to the group library that you want to share,  click "Manage Members", you will see Member Invitations. 

Please check Zotero Groups Support for more information like group types and group settings, etc.

Zotero settings can be customized under Edit - Preferences. You can set File Handling, Sync, OpenURL in Advanced, etc. 

Note: For general setting, Zotero automatically attach associated pdfs by default. If you don't want pdf attachment to every record, deselect this.