Marketing

To find books and eBooks using the Library OneSearch:

1. Perform a keyword search in the Library OneSearch search bar on the Arnold Bernhard Library homepage.
2. From the results list, click on Source Type below the search bar at the top of the page.
3. From the Source Type dropdown menu, check off the box for eBooks (to see only electronic books) or Books (to see both eBooks and physical print books located in the library).
4. Click the Apply button to apply these filters to your results list.

Most eBooks (books in electronic format) are accessible through an "Access Now" or "Access Options" link.

If you want to see ONLY PRINT BOOKS physically owned by the Arnold Bernhard Library (ABL):

1. Perform a keyword search using the Library OneSearch and from the results list, select the All Filters button underneath the search bar at the top of the page.
2. Check off the box for Catalog Only.
3. Under Source Type, check off the box for Books.
4. Under Location, check off the box for Arnold Bernhard Library.
5. Click Apply to filter down your results.

Print books dealing with Business usually have call numbers falling between "HB"-"HJ." They are shelved in the book stacks on the Second Floor and in the QU New Books area and the Reference area on the First Floor.

If you're looking for eBooks (electronic books) on your topic, perform a search in ProQuest Ebook Central.

The ProQuest Ebook Central database searches the full-text of all available eBooks for your keywords! This means you'll be able to jump to specific pages and chapters within an eBook that contain your keywords.

In the Library OneSearch, you can look for Richard K. Miller Market Research Handbooks (RKMA):

• Business-to-Business Marketing 2018-2019
• Consumer Behavior 2019-2020
• Consumer Marketing 2018-2019
• Consumer Use Of The Internet & Mobile Web 2018-2019
• Entertainment, Media & Advertising Market Research Handbook 2019-2020
• Healthcare Business Market Research Handbook 2019-2020
• International Consumer Markets 2018-2019
• Leisure Business Market Research Handbook 2019-2020
• Restaurant, Food & Beverage Market Research Handbook 2018-2019
• Retail Business Market Research Handbook 2017-2018
• Sports Marketing 2018-2019
• Travel & Tourism Market Research Handbook 2019-2020

• Your search in OneSearch or a Library Database is dependent on the keywords that you use in your query.
• Always brainstorm at least 5-10 keywords that relate to your topic before you begin searching.
• If you’re unsure of what keywords to use, browse subject headings, thesauri and indexes to get some ideas.
• Choose 1-3 keywords to input into the search bar for the best results.
  • Mix and match your brainstormed keywords to see different search results.