This International Business Research Guide will help you navigate business-related topics using Library resources as well as credible sources accessible via the Web. Use the side menu to navigate to relevant sources and search tips!
Please don't hesitate to contact the Library Liaison to the School of Business, Rebecca Toolsidass, via email or check with the librarian at the Reference Desk if you have any questions!
The basic arrangement of this guide follows broad topics for your projects, especially topics in International Business IB401 classes, including:
Each topic page contains recommended library databases and organizational websites pertaining to it. Keep in mind these are not the only sources that might help with your research. When tackling a project, remember to always consult your professor's syllabus to see what kind of information should be included!
In addition, there is a separate page for Passport (GMID) which is the primary library database for international business research. On that page there will be information about the content and also links to the user guide and video tutorials.
Passport: This online market research tool monitors industry trends and gives you strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for all your products across all your key countries. Passport is Euromonitor International's global market analysis software platform, which analyzes industries in countries around the world.
Business intelligence on countries, consumers, and industries.
Requires registration. Access to current NYTimes (excluding Cooking, The Athletic, and Crosswords) and the archive back to 1851.
Each issue of the NYT is indexed thoroughly, to provide access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
Collection of national newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
