Payton Rae Mickey Health & Wellness Book Collection
The Payton Rae Mickey Health & Wellness Collection is curated to support the mental, emotional, and physical wellness of members of the Quinnipiac University community. The collection is designed to help encourage education around common topics of interest including insomnia, body image issues, anxiety, stress management and many more. These books can help give you the tools to help yourself, a friend, or loved one in need if struggling with any of these issues. The collection is located in the Netter Library on the North Haven campus as well as the Arnold Bernhard Library on the Mt. Carmel Campus. The Payton Collection Wishlist is still active if you would like to donate titles in Payton's memory. New titles continue to be added, and have clearly identifiable spine labels.
About Payton
Payton Mickey passed away unexpectedly in a tragic accident in July of 2021. She was a QU graduate who received her bachelor’s degree in 2018 and her Doctoral degree in Physical Therapy in May of 2021. Payton was a member of the Quinnipiac women’s field hockey team, Camp No Limits (a camp designed for children with limb loss led by occupational and physical therapy students), and co-director of the EQUIP Eboard, a student run clinic that serves the OT and PT needs of uninsured and underinsured persons. Payton was always full of energy, passion, and kindness. She loved to read and travel, and she lived an extremely healthy lifestyle. More can be read about her here.
There is a second collection in Payton's honor - information can be found on the Leisure Reading Collection page.
Selections from the Payton Rae Mickey Health & Wellness Collection
