Research Guides: Nurse Anesthetists: Anatomy

Anatomy Web Resource & Databases

Access Surgery: Multimedia
Videos, short lectures, and images about all aspects of anatomy and surgery. Also includes patient safety modules, a section on radiology, and procedure videos.
Airway Cam
Hover over the "learning resources" tab at the top of the page to view video and image resources.
Bronchoscopy Simulator
Using real time video, the simulator has been developed to help teach and review bronchoscopic anatomy.

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Features expert commentary, MEDLINE abstracts and select third-party journals. ClinicalKey includes over 1000 books, more than 600 journals, 13,000 procedure videos and millions of images. Users are able to quickly move from topic overview to in-depth specialty information in order to meet clinical challenges. Also includes the Frank Netter anatomy books and images. Mobile application available.

Complete Human Anatomy Modules
These interactive modules from AccessMedicine and BioDigital allow users to interact with the anatomy by exploring and dissecting the digital body. Both male and female anatomy modules can be viewed. Choose a module and then utilize the options on the left-side of the screen to learn more about human anatomy.
Harrison's Pathophysiology Animations
A collection of 20 pathophysiology animations from AccessMedicine.
Human Anatomy Tours
Prepackaged anatomy tours from AccessMedicine and BioDigital that users can walk through.
Available tours:
Brain -- Endocrine System -- Female Breast -- Male & Female Reproductive Systems -- Female Urinary System -- Gastrointestinal System -- Heart -- Muscles and Nerves of the Anterior Thorax -- Muscles and Nerves of the Superficial Face and Neck -- Orbit -- Respiratory System -- Spine

NetAnatomy This link opens in a new window
Designed to teach human anatomy to students of the health professions. It also serves as a place to review anatomy after one's initial exposure to the subject, e.g. students beginning a clinical rotation, USMLE (National Board) preparation, etc. Images include gross anatomy, radiographic anatomy, and cross sectional anatomy.

Neuraxiom.com
Ultrasound-guided peripheral nerve blocks with interactive labelling and annotations.
NYSORA
A variety of tutorials and images about regional blocks.
Virtual Spine Model
This site is intended to be a resource for educators and students looking for tools to facilitate the teaching and learning of Spine Anatomy and Ultrasound Imaging of the Spine for regional anesthesia.

Visible Body's Human Anatomy Atlas This link opens in a new window
Visible Body’s Human Anatomy Atlas 2018 features 3D models, illustrations, and animations created by biomedical visualization experts. Users have access to definitions, pronunciations, and disease descriptions through any of the available models. Mobile application available.

For additional anatomy resources, please visit the Netter Library ANATOMY RESEARCH GUIDE.

MedOne Education This link opens in a new window
Online collection of illustrated full-color downloadable textbooks from Thieme's Color Atlases and Flexibook series. Content covers every course in the medical school curriculum. Includes Gilroy's Atlas of Anatomy. Mobile application available.