Must be within QU domain, either on campus or using Citrix or VPN for off campus access.
Please note: One is not allowed to go directly to RefWorks.com from off campus to set up an account; one must be on the campus network to do so.
RefWorks is a web-based application that allows you to create and manage personal bibliographic databases by importing references from text files or online databases. You can then use these references in writing papers; RefWorks will format the citations you insert into a paper and automatically generate a bibliography for that paper. You can specify formatting according to most major style guides.
RefWorks is similar to EndNote and ProCite, but whereas these are applications may be installed on your computer, RefWorks is web-based. Once you are recognized by RefWorks as a Quinnipiac University community member by accessing RefWorks from the University network, RefWorks allows you to create a personal account you can then use from any internet-connected location.
If you are interested in comparing RefWorks with other bibliographic management programs, here are some nice tables to look at. [Link]
It is assumed that you will be creating an annotated bibliography from one of your folders. It is at this point that you would be adding annotations to the citations in your folder. Please follow the instructions below:
Helpful Links
For information about writing annotated bibliographies check the following websites:
The Owl at Purdue (https://owl.purdue.edu/owl/general_writing/common_writing_assignments/annotated_bibliographies/index.html)
University of Toronto ( http://www.writing.utoronto.ca/advice/specific-types-of-writing/annotated-bibliography)