Research Guides: Distance Learning Library Resources: Business

QU Full Text

Click on the or icon in database results to:

Be redirected to articles for which QU has full text access
Submit an interlibrary loan request for articles without full text access

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

If Quinnipiac does not have full text access to the journal articles that you are looking for, you may order them through Inter-Library Loan, free of charge. Please allow two weeks (maximum) for delivery. You can find the order form here.

Find Journals

Search for journals in the QU Journal Locator, select your search option from the drop down list, type the title or words from the title into the search box, and click the "Search" icon.

Selected Databases

ABI/Inform Collection This link opens in a new window
Nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a good starting point due to it's interdisciplinary nature, it includes many business journals. It provides full text access to many scholary/peer reviewed journals, as well magazines, newspapers and trade publications. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887.
Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Full text coverage of over 200 titles and citation coverage for additional sources in communications studies and mass media.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
This resource offers the very latest content on every U.S. industry. Each report consists of 30 to 40 pages of key statistics and analysis on market characteristics, operating conditions, current and forecast performance, major industry participants and more.

JSTOR
An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly journals, with business and economic journals well represented. The majority of the database is full-text, with the earliest content dating back to 1665. Please note that the most recent few years may not be available.

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Quick and comprehensive access to more than 10,000 full-text business, legal, and news sources.

* Please use FIREFOX or SAFARI browser *
Mergent Intellect This link opens in a new window
Mergent Intellect allows users to access private and public U.S and international business data, industry news, facts and figures, executive contact information, the ability to access industry profiles and much more.
US Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Collection of national newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Passport (GMID) This link opens in a new window
Business intelligence on countries, consumers, and industries.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Online access to the full text of over 485 SAGE journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Medicine and Technology. The SAGE Full-Text Collections in Communications, Criminology, and Political Science are also available through this platform.

Science Direct
Full text access to scholarly journals in business, the sciences and social sciences.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 80000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
Value Line This link opens in a new window
Value Line is an independent provider of investment-related information. Online access allows you to screen stocks, track portfolios and get access to online educational tools and up to the minute information on our listed companies.

ABI/Inform

This database provides access to popular and news magazines, trade publications, newspapers, and a cross-section of scholarly journals from a variety of disciplines.

To search ABI Inform:

From the Library’s homepage, click Databases
Scroll down and click on ABI Inform
Enter keywords in either the Basic or Advanced search (Basic search requires and between keywords or phrases to narrow search: (organizational Leadership and woman)
Limit to 3 years
Limit to Scholarly/Peer Reviewed
The article is available if there is at least one of the following designations: Full text, or Full Text-PDF. If these designations are not listed, follow the Link to full text or blue QU Check for Full Text.
To read an abstract of the article, click on the title or the word "Abstract". Also, check Subjects.
For printing always select the Full Text-PDF if available

Sage Journals Online (includes Communication Studies)

To begin:

From the Library’s homepage, click on Databases
Scroll down and select Sage Journals Online
Type keywords into the search boxes
To limit to communications journals, below Search Within highlight the button "Select from a list of disciplines"
Click on the + next to Social Sciences & Humanities
Check off Communication & Media Studies
An example screen shot is below
Adjust Date Range
Click on Search
If there are too many article results, open the “All Fields” drop down menu next to the search terms and select Keywords, for example
Review titles of articles and click on Abstract to read the summary for any article of interest or click directly on the Full Text PDF link