Research Guides: Distance Learning Library Resources: Selected OT Databases

QU Full Text

Click on the icon in database result to:

Be redirected to articles for which QU has full text access
Submit an interlibrary loan request for articles without full text access

Can't Find What You're Looking For?

If Quinnipiac does not have full text access to the journal articles that you are looking for, you may order them through Inter-Library Loan, free of charge. Please allow two weeks (maximum) for delivery. You can find the order form here.

Find Journals

Search for journals in the QU Journal Locator, select your search option from the drop down list, type the title or words from the title into the search box, and click the "Search" icon.

Databases

For a complete list of Arnold Bernhard Library databases Click Here

CINAHL
Provides citations, abstracts, and full-text articles in nursing, occupational and physical therapy, and allied health.
more...less...
Check the “Limit your results” options: Peer Reviewed, Evidence-Based Practice
Cochrane Library
The Cochrane Library contains high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. It includes reliable evidence from Cochrane and other systematic reviews, clinical trials, and more.
more...less...
Cochrane reviews bring you the combined results of the world’s best medical research studies, and are recognised as the gold standard in evidence-based health care.

ERIC Resources in Education (EBSCO version) This link opens in a new window
The ERIC Resources in Education database using the EBSCO interface which allows easy import into RefWorks citation manager.
ERIC is a comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.
ERIC Resources in Education (Federal Government version) This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly full-text journals. The earliest content dates back to 1665.
ECRI Guidelines Trust This link opens in a new window
NGC is a public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.
Ovid This link opens in a new window
A selection of full text medical journals including Lippincott Williams & Wilkens (LWW) Total Access Collection. The LWW Total Access Collection is a collection of over 250 medical and nursing journals that cater to your intensive medical information needs.

PsycInfo
-PsychINFO - Instructions for Searching - Scroll down on page
Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
PubMed
PubMed is a service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 17 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. PubMed includes links to full text articles.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 80000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.

Science Direct
Indexing and abstracting of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals, with approximately half of them providing the full text of the articles. Coverage is primarily from the mid-1990s.
more...less...
Click on the "Search" button, type in the keywords, and limit "Subject" to Medicine and Dentistry or other appropriate subjects. At the "Source" option, results can be limited to full text articles by highlighting Subscribed sources (did not limit to Subscribed sources) and a "Login" screen appears, the article is not available in the database. An Interlibrary Loan request would then be necessary if it is not listed in the Journal Locator.
Scopus
An abstract and citation database of research literature and quality web sources. It covers almost 13,000 academic journals and allows tracking of citations. It also includes 750 conference proceedings and 600 trade publications.
SPORtDiscus
SPORtDiscus with Full text is a comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals. For some titles full-text coverage dates back to 1985.

AOTA: OT Search & Plagiarism

AOTA-The American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF) and the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) jointly support OT SEARCH, a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, only the bibliographic information to identify the material and an author's abstract, when one exists. Currently, OT SEARCH contains over 41,900 records of materials dating from 1910 to the present.

If you access OT Search through the Library (here in the Research Guide or the list of Health and Medicine Databases from the Library Databases page) when you are off campus you will use your QU network username and password, as you do with any database from off campus.

If you access OT Search from the AOTA site directly you will need to call the Reference Desk (203-582-8633) for the Logon Name and Password which was issued by AOTA to Quinnipiac. You can also use Chat or ask a librarian for this information.