Research Guides: Management: Find Articles

Find Articles in OneSearch

The Library OneSearch searches across multiple databases at the same time.

To find peer-reviewed journal articles using the Library OneSearch:

Perform a keyword search in the Library OneSearch search bar on the Arnold Bernhard Library homepage.
From the results list, click on the Academic (Peer-Reviewed) Journals button below the search bar at the top of the page.
This will filter your results list to peer-reviewed articles.
- Clicking on the All Filters button will provide you with additional limiters to help you narrow down your search.
As you browse the results list, if an article title catches your eye, click on the title to open up additional information about the article. Here you can typically find the Abstract (or Summary) which will help you determine if you should access the Full Text, if available.
To access the Full Text of an article, if available, click on the Access Options dropdown link and select either Online Full Text or PDF.
- You may also see Access Now (PDF) links that will bring you to the full text of the article.

Search Tip: If you're looking for a specific journal and you want to browse articles within that one journal, visit the Find Journals page for more information!

Article Databases

Instead of using OneSearch to search multiple databases at the same time, you have the option to search JUST ONE (1) database for business-related articles. Here are some recommended article databases:

ABI/Inform Collection
Nearly 1800 worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more. Expanded international coverage. Fast access to information on 60,000 + companies with business and executive profiles. Now includes The Wall Street Journal.

Emerald Insight
A comprehensive collection of peer-reviewed management journals and resources for students and researchers in the management field.
more...less...
Conduct an "Advanced Search" (link to right of Search button) and can limit search to “Only content I have access to." For a more comprehensive search leave default "All content." Can also limit search by date.
JSTOR
An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly journals, with business and economic journals well represented. The majority of the database is full-text, with the earliest content dating back to 1665. Please note that the most recent few years may not be available.
Science Direct
Full text access to scholarly journals in business, the sciences and social sciences.

Interlibrary Loan

If you need a book or journal article that is not held by Quinnipiac University, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

The service is free.

ILL requests should be submitted online from the Interlibrary Loan page.

If you are on the Library homepage, the link to Interlibrary Loan is below Library OneSearch in the blue highlight.

Articles in PDF format will be sent and made available directly in your interlibrary loan account. You will be notified by email.

Search Tips!

Your search in OneSearch or a Library Database is dependent on the keywords that you use in your query.
Always brainstorm at least 5-10 keywords that relate to your topic before you begin searching.
If you’re unsure of what keywords to use, browse subject headings, thesauri and indexes to get some ideas.
Choose 1-3 keywords to input into the search bar for the best results.
- Mix and match your brainstormed keywords to see different search results.