First Year Seminar

Library OneSearch is a search engine that provides simple access to relevant information including scholarly resources at Quinnipiac University through an integrated search of all our databases, e-books, print books, full-text journals and the Quinnipiac Library Catalog.

Library OneSearch

Typing your search in Library OneSearch is as easy to use as 1-2-3:  Search, Sort and See.

Search: Enter search terms into a single search box, or select an Advanced Search option.

Sort: Arrange results by criteria such as date, subject, academic journals and other options.

See: View results, and link directly to full text for more details.

How to Find Books using Filters

There is no longer a dedicated library catalog for searching books and eBooks.

To find books and eBooks using the new Library OneSearch:

1. Perform a keyword search in the Library OneSearch search bar on the Arnold Bernhard Library homepage.
2. From the results list, click on Source Type below the search bar at the top of the page.
3. From the Source Type dropdown menu, check off the box for eBooks (to see only electronic books) or Books (to see both eBooks and physical print books located in the library).
4. Click the Apply button to apply these filters to your results list.

Print Books

If you want to see only print books physically owned by ABL:

1. Perform a keyword search and from the results list, select the All Filters button underneath the search bar at the top of the page.
2. Check off the box for Catalog Only.
3. Under Source Type, check off the box for Books.
4. Under Location, check off the box for Arnold Bernhard Library.
5. Click Apply to filter down your results.

If you're looking for eBooks (electronic books) on your topic, perform a search in ProQuest Ebook Central.

The ProQuest Ebook Central database searches the full-text of all available eBooks for your keywords! This means you'll be able to jump to specific pages and chapters within an eBook that contain your keywords.

• Your search in OneSearch or a Library Database is dependent on the keywords that you use in your query.
• Always brainstorm at least 5-10 keywords that relate to your topic before you begin searching.
• If you’re unsure of what keywords to use, browse subject headings, thesauri and indexes to get some ideas.
• Choose 1-3 keywords to input into the search bar for the best results.
  • Mix and match your brainstormed keywords to see different search results.

To access more information about OneSearch and how to use it, please visit the following link: OneSearch FAQs