Sports Illustrated Magazine Archive presents an extensive collection of the popular sports magazine dating from its very first issue in August 1954 through December 2000, presented in a comprehensive cover-to-cover format.
Full text journals from 1740-1940. This database contains periodicals published between 1740 and 1940, including special interest and general magazines, literary and professional journals, children's and women's magazines and many other historically-significant periodicals.
The Atlantic Magazine Archive contains indexing, abstracting and full text for the complete archive (including Covers and advertisements) of this leading monthly magazine beginning in November 1857 and ending April 2014.
The largest daily newspaper in Connecticut, and often recognized as the oldest continuously-published newspaper in the United States. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so you have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained in the various sections of the paper.
Full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to the first issue.
A multi-disciplinary database with coverage of all aspects of academic study and general interest subject areas. Includes more than 4,300 full-text magazines and journals and nearly 250 full-text newspapers and newswires, and over 2,900 full-text reference books and encyclopedias. View and search for images found within articles.
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire on a continuous basis.
Each issue of the NYT is indexed thoroughly, to provide access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
Full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to the first issue. Historical local, regional and national news.
Collection of national newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.
Coverage: 1877 - 2003
