Peer reviewed articles typically have the following features:
Credo Reference is a library subscription database that provides access to thousands of articles from reference sources such as encyclopedias and dictionaries. Subjects covered include art, biography, history, literature, music, religion, and science and technology. You can use these types of sources to gain knowledge on a subject and to help you focus or narrow your topic.
Discover pro/con perspectives from authoritative voices. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.
Offering the original profiles of Current Biography and World Authors series, and the periodical coverage of Biography Index. Search result limiters include occupation/activity, gender, place of origin, birth day or month, and lifespan. Includes a searchable image collection.
Definitive reference resource for research in American government, politics, public policy, and current affairs.
An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly full-text journals. The earliest content dates back to 1665. It is prohibited to use JSTOR content in open, generative AI tools such as ChatGPT.
Provides full text of magazines, reference books, and primary source documents and an Image Collection with photos, maps & flags.
Quick and comprehensive access to more than 10,000 full-text business, legal, and news sources.
* Please use FIREFOX or SAFARI browser *
A growing database of more than 125,000 e-book titles in all academic subject areas. Highlight passages and make notes using multiple colors. Create a personal bookshelf (if needed) to save and organize your research.
Online access to the full text of over 485 SAGE journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Medicine and Technology. The SAGE Full-Text Collections in Communications, Criminology, and Political Science are also available through this platform.
In using this database student researchers can explore current events, social, political and economic issues, scientific discoveries and other popular topics frequently discussed in the classroom. TOPICsearch contains full text for tens of thousands of articles from diverse sources, including international newspapers, EBSCO's unparalleled collection of periodicals, biographies, public opinion polls, book reviews, pamphlets and government information.
The largest collection of poll data available - 1936 to present, all U.S. polling firms, broad topical coverage of opinions and behavior on social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, and more. U.S. and international datasets are available for immediate download.
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 80000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
For a complete list of all library databases, please click here.
