The Arnold Bernhard Library maintains and preserves items related to the history of Quinnipiac, from the time of the Junior College of Commerce, Larson College, Quinnipiac College and Quinnipiac University. All materials are available at the ABL for in-house use. While some publications, such as yearbooks, course catalogs, and the students newspaper, The Chronicle, have records in the library catalog there are other materials that have been processed based on archival standards and are listed in Finding Aids.
To access and use the materials listed in the Finding Aids below, please contact Public Services Librarian Robert Young at Robert.Young@qu.edu , 203-582-3469.
On this page you will find information about the various library archive collections that focus on materials produced by Quinnipiac University over the course its history. To see information about a specific collection, please scroll down the page or click on one of the following links:
The Chronicle is the official student-run newspaper at Quinnipiac University, and the library holds bound issues dating back to the 1930s. It is an invaluable resource, providing information on campus life from a student perspective.
The Chronicle, 1930 - (for list of available volume years, click on title)
The Chronicle (website)
The Chronicle (Facebook)
Accessing issues of The Chronicle –
Bound issues of The Chronicle are shelved at the library Circulation Desk and may be borrowed and used in the library for 2-hour loan periods. Photocopying and scanning are permitted.
Who may borrow The Chronicle?
Current members of the university community, including students, faculty, and staff, may borrow issues by presenting a valid QCard at the time of checkout.
Individuals from outside the university community who would like to access The Chronicle will need to schedule an appointment via e-mail or by phone: Robert.Young@quinnipiac.edu , 203-582-3469.
Service Hours for the Circulation Desk
Montage (paper issues available at the Arnold Bernhard Library
Montage Website (includes digital archives of selected past issues)
The Yearbooks Collection spans over 80 years and provides valuable historical documentation of campus life during the university's several phases of growth.
Accessing the Yearbook Collection –
Yearbooks are shelved at the library Circulation Desk and may be borrowed and used in the library for 2-hour loan periods. Photocopying and scanning are permitted.
Who may borrow Yearbooks?
Current members of the university community, including students, faculty, and staff, may borrow yearbooks by presenting a valid QCard at the time of checkout.
Individuals from outside the university community who would like to access yearbook volumes will need to schedule an appointment via e-mail. (hyperlink to special collections e-mail to be added).
Service Hours for the Circulation Desk
List of Yearbooks by publication title, including links to listings of available volumes -
 |
The Larsonian , Larson Junior College, 1933 - 1944 (click on title for list of available volumes) |
 |
The Index, Junior College of Commerce, 1939 - 1951 (click on title for list of available volumes) |
 |
The Brave, Quinnipiac College/University, 1952 - 2002 (click on title for list of available volumes) |
 |
The Summit, Quinnipiac University, 2003 - (click on title for listing of all available volumes) |
Larson College