Listed below are a few selected databases for research in Political Science. For a complete list of library databases, please click here
If the research topic is interdisciplinary, Library OneSearch, on the library homepage, might work well. It will seach the online catalog and most databases. The search results can be large.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.
Discover pro/con perspectives from authoritative voices. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Empower students to understand topics from a non-U.S. perspective. Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues in Context ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more. Through these tools, students are empowered to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.
LGBTQ+ Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. Other source types such as monographs and reference books, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc., are also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Each issue of the NYT is indexed thoroughly, to provide access to not only top news stories but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
Full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to the first issue. Historical local, regional and national news.
Quick and comprehensive access to more than 10,000 full-text business, legal, and news sources.
* Please use FIREFOX or SAFARI browser *
Collection of national newspapers: Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 80000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database.
Provides access to over 800 development indicators with time series for more than 200 countries from 1960.
Quick and comprehensive access to more than 10,000 full-text business, legal, and news sources.
* Please use FIREFOX or SAFARI browser *
