Skip to Main Content
Arnold Bernhard Library
RefDesk@Quinnipiac.edu
203-582-8634
Ask a Librarian
Toggle navigation
Find & Borrow
Collections
Course Reserves
Equipment & Technology
Interlibrary Loan
Request Purchase
Get Research Help
Research Help Desk
Book a Librarian
Research Guides
Academic Integrity and Plagiarism
How-to-Cite
Library Teaching Services
Library Curriculum
Library Liaisons
Instruction Request Form
Faculty Resources
Special Collections
Special Collections & Archives
Faculty Scholarship
Lender Collection / An Gorta Mór
QU Links
Canvas
CARE
Information Technology
Learning Commons
MyQ
Reserve a Team Study Room
Student Employment
QCard
QILT
About Us
FAQs
Library Hours
Data and Reports
Library Staff
Mission
Newsletters
Policies
QU Libraries
QU Libraries
Research Guides
Arnold Bernhard Library - Courses & Subjects
English
Home
Search this Guide
Search
English
Home
Searching Hints
Databases
Toggle Dropdown
Databases for Articles, Essays, etc.
Databases & Websites for Primary Sources
Reading a Scholarly Article
Evaluating Resources Checklist
What type of source is this?
Toggle Dropdown
Books vs Articles vs Websites
Google vs Databases
Popular vs. Scholarly Literature
Popular, Trade or Scholarly -- Which is it?
Primary vs. Secondary
Author Archives on the Web
Annotated Bibliography
APA Citing
This link opens in a new window
MLA Citing
This link opens in a new window
Refworks
This link opens in a new window
Plagiarism
Quoting/Paraphrasing
Handouts
Contact Us
(opens Chat window)
E-Mail Us
refdesk@
quinnipiac.edu
Call us
203-582-8633
Information Cycle
Peer review process
Next:
Searching Hints >>
Call us
