A Selection of Library Databases that provide access to articles and publications about the LGTQIA+ Community
Many of the library's databases include in-depth LGBTQIA+ scholarly research articles within the context of the subject area. Utilize the database keyword and subject searches to find articles on particular LGBTQIA+ topics and subjects.
LGBTQ+ Life provides comprehensive coverage of traditional academic, cultural, lifestyle, and regional publications. Other source types such as monographs and reference books, as well as grey literature, including newsletters, case studies, speeches, etc., are also represented. Disciplines covered by LGBTQ+ Life include civil liberties, culture, employment, family, history, politics, psychology, religion, sociology and more.
Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.
The ERIC Resources in Education database using the EBSCO interface which allows easy import into RefWorks citation manager.
ERIC is a comprehensive database of education research and information. Includes indexing of ERIC documents and over 600 education journals. To check for full text at the Arnold Bernhard Library, click on "Find in a library" and follow the links to our Journal Locator.
Discover pro/con perspectives from authoritative voices. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is the premier online resource covering today’s hottest social issues, from capital punishment to immigration, to violent video games. Opposing Viewpoints in Context is cross-curricular and supports science, social studies, current events, and language arts classes.
Comprehensive database of citations, abstracts and full-text articles from major psychology journals, books, and dissertations. Journal coverage begins in 1894 and includes international material.
A comprehensive sociology research database. Contains full text for over 400 core coverage journals dating back to 1908, and over 100 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 720 books and monographs, and over 6,000 conference papers.
