Evaluating Types of InformationTypes of Information
This is the "Home" page of the "Occupational Therapy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Occupational Therapy  

Information on occupational therapy and medicine.
Last Updated: Sep 1, 2014 URL: http://libraryguides.quinnipiac.edu/occupationaltherapy Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Find The Library

The Health Sciences Library is located in North Haven on the 3rd floor in the connector between buildings 1 and 2, accessible from either building.

 

Library Hours

Semester Hours:

Mon - Thur: 8:00am - 8:00pm

Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm

Sat: 12:00am - 5:00pm

Sun: 12:00am - 5:00pm

Intersession and Summer Hours:

Mon - Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm

 

Off Campus Access to Library Databases - As easy as 1-2-3

1. Go to the Arnold Bernhard Library Homepage

2. Click on the resource of interest, database, e-book, journal, etc.

3. The Library login screen will appear

4. Enter your network username (name, not email address) and password

 

 

 

Occupational Therapy at QU

 

Academic Integrity

At Quinnipiac, our community has chosen integrity as one of its guiding principles. Please follow this link to QU's Academic Integrity page.

An important aspect of maintaining academic integrity is to avoid plagiarism, which is the uncredited use (both intentional and unintentional) of someone else's words or ideas.  For any questions you may have about quoting, citing, or paraphrasing, please see the following guide to understanding plagiarism from Purdue University.

 

Library Printers & Other Community Printers

Connect your laptop to the campus network of community printers. One printer is located in the Netter Library while several are located in the Arnold Berhard Library, as well as the Law Library.

Click here for instructions. 

 

AOTA: OT Search & Plagiarism

AOTA-The American Occupational Therapy Foundation (AOTF) and the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) jointly support OT SEARCH, a bibliographic database covering the literature of occupational therapy and related subject areas. The full text of the indexed resources is not in this database, only the bibliographic information to identify the material and an author's abstract, when one exists. Currently, OT SEARCH contains over 41,900 records of materials dating from 1910 to the present. 

If you access OT Search through the Library (here in the Research Guide or the list of Health and Medicine Databases from the Library Databases page) when you are off campus you will use your QU network username and password, as you do with any database from off campus.

If you access OT Search from the AOTA site directly you will need to call the Reference Desk (203-582-8633) for the Logon Name and Password which was issued by AOTA to Quinnipiac. You can also use Chat or ask a librarian for this information.

  

Plagiarism:

The American Occupational Therapy Association, Advisory Opinion for the Ethics Commission:  Plagiarism

     
  Resources Services About
     Databases    Classes    Hours/Location
     Journals    Curriculum Support    Staff
     Books | EBooks    Reference Services    Off-Campus Access
     Clinical Decision Tools    Interlibrary Loan    Ask a Librarian
     Images/Videos    Renew a Book  
     Mobile Resources    Request New Materials  
     Research Guides    Copyright Information  
       
   
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip