Research Guides: Legal Studies: Government Research Websites

Connecticut Government Sources

General Statutes of Connecticut
Connecticut General Assembly Statutes Database
Connecticut State Agency Regulations
The official version of the Regulations of Connecticut State Agencies and the electronic repository for the regulation-making record.
Connecticut Judicial Branch Look Up
Archive of Connecticut Supreme Court Opinions
The cases contained in these archives include the cases officially released beginning in July, 2000. They are all in PDF format

United States Code
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives and includes a currency statement.
Supreme Court of the United States
A searchable database that includes SCOTUS opinions, court orders, press releases, and argument transcripts and audios.
United States Court Opinions
Includes publicly accessible opinions from selected United States appellate, district, and bankruptcy courts dating back to April 2004.
Congress.gov
A powerful tool for tracking legislative history and gathering context. It includes current and historical bills, Committee Reports, Congressional Research Service Reports, Public Laws and U.S. Code.
GovInfo.gov
GovInfo is a service of the United States Government Publishing Office (GPO), which is a Federal agency in the legislative branch. GovInfo provides free public access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.