1916

The complete digitization of Ireland's newspaper heritage. Titles such as the Irish Independent (1905 - current), Sunday Independent, The Freeman's Journal, the Nation and many of Ireland's leading regional newspapers are fully searchable. Research Ireland's past as recorded by the leading publications of the day - the Wolfe Tone Rebellion of 1798 as reported in the Freeman's Journal to the great famine as reported in The Nation and more recent seminal moments in Irish history as reported in the Irish Independent.

Provides comprehensive indexing and abstracting coverage for more than 13,800 journals with more than 9,000 full-text. The database is updated daily and includes more than 7,800 peer-reviewed journals, full-text periodicals, reports, books and more. PDF content dates back to 1887 and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,400 journals. Contains a searchable image collection.

Contains many of the top-ranked biographical reference collections and magazines. Offers a comprehensive collection of full-text biographies, as well as thousands of unique narrative biographies.

Empower students to understand topics from a non-U.S. perspective. Designed to support global awareness, Global Issues in Context ties together news, perspectives, reference materials, primary source documents, audio, video, statistics, and more. Through these tools, students are empowered to critically analyze and understand the most important issues of the modern world.

Full text of more than 1,990 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books from leading history publishers. Also includes the World History Image Collection.

An interdisciplinary archive of over 1,000 scholarly full-text journals. The earliest content dates back to 1665. It is prohibited to use JSTOR content in open, generative AI tools such as ChatGPT.

Full page and article images with searchable full text dating back to the first issue. Historical local, regional and national news.