The QU Libraries provide access to the New York Times for the University community on a number of platforms, including the nytimes.com and searchable databases through ProQuest. Access to the nytimes.com requires registration with a valid Quinnipiac email address. Readers can register here. The subscription provides access to the familiar nytimes.com online interface as well as the mobile app, where the community can enjoy the full range of the publication's content, including podcasts, videos, news and opinions, and article comments.
The library also subscribes to several ProQuest databases that provide access to both the current and historical issues of the New York Times. Databases are designed to serve your research needs. Content is given additional descriptive data and can be searched more effectively and efficiently than content on the publication's website. The New York Times Historical database includes coverage from 1851-2017. Older articles are available as scanned PDFs. The New York Times database (1980-current) provides access to archived content, including The Daily (Podcast), the Late Edition, videos, New York Times Book Review, New York Times Español and New York Times Magazine. The content mirrors the nytimes.com though its layout and organization differ significantly.
Access to the Wall Street Journal is provided by the QU School of Business. You can register online using your QU email. Once registered, you can sign in on the WSJ app.
For other news-related research, the QU libraries provide access to the U.S. Major Dailies through ProQuest. The U.S. Major Dailies includes the Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and The Washington Post.
A new and growing collection of 3D human anatomy models are available for check-out at the Netter Library information desk. You can read more about them on the collection page.
Models available for check-out include:
27-part human muscle and organ anatomy model
Brain anatomy model
Disarticulated skeleton
All models are loaned out for 2 hours, and you may take them out of the library during that time.
If you have suggestions for additional models, please submit them through our ASK A LIBRARIAN queue.