Guides
Annotated Bibliographies - Last Updated Aug 29, 2012 Presents information on creating annotated bibliographies, including using RefWorks.
Beautiful Evidence: Edward Tufte's Science and Art - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012 A lecture by Edward Tufte on Tuesday, MARCH 8, 2011 at 7pm in the Grand Courtroom
Business - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013 A collection of library resources for students in business programs.
Chemistry - 100 Level Courses - Last Updated Apr 19, 2013 A collection of resources for introductory chemistry courses.
Communications - Last Updated May 14, 2013 A collection of resources for students in the School of Communications.
Country Information - Last Updated Jan 12, 2012 A collection of sources to research countries of the world. Should be helpful for Political Science 101 students.
Creative Thinking - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
Criminal Justice - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013 A collection of library resources for criminal justice majors.
Critical Thinking & Reasoning - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
Databases by Subject - Last Updated Aug 19, 2011 Links to Arnold Bernhard Library databases, grouped by subject.
Diversity Awareness and Sensitivity - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
English 300 Special Topics/English 361 - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013 Gothic Roots in American Colonial Literature.
Environment and History - Last Updated Apr 23, 2012 Compiled by Professor Barry Ross Muchnick, Ph.D. for his QU 201 Seminar.
Film, Video and Interactive Media (FVI) 450 Professor Foery - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013 Library resources to support senior seminar research
Gerontology - Last Updated Jan 31, 2012 This guide contains suggestions for conducting research in gerontology.
Health Sciences Library-North Haven - Last Updated Sep 1, 2012 Information about the North Haven Library.
Information Fluency - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
International Business - Last Updated Mar 28, 2013 A collection of resources for students taking International Business courses.
MAT Program - Last Updated Mar 25, 2013 A collection of specific library resources for members of the MAT Program.
Media Studies 101 (MSS 101) - Last Updated Feb 22, 2013 A collection of resources for the beginning School of Communications major.
Nursing, Graduate - Last Updated Oct 2, 2012 Information on nursing and medicine for the graduate student.
Off-Campus Access - Last Updated Mar 7, 2012 How to connect and log in to library databases from off campus.
Off-Campus Access to Restricted Databases - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012 This guide will explain how to connect to Quinnipiac University resources from off campus.
Oral Communication - Last Updated Mar 28, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
Political Science - Last Updated Aug 25, 2011 A collection of library resources for Political Science majors.
Psychology - Last Updated Jan 26, 2013 A specific collection of library resources for Psychology majors.
QU 101: The Individual in the Community - Last Updated Apr 17, 2013 Some selected resources for assignments in QU 101.
Quantitative Reasoning - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
RefWorks - Last Updated Apr 27, 2013 This guide contains information on the online citation manager RefWorks along with its companion tool, the Write-n-Cite.
RESEARCH: How to Begin - Last Updated Jan 17, 2013 Do you have an assignment that requires research? Not sure how to proceed... Let the Library help. Its resources can save you time while you correctly complete the assignment.
Responsible Citizenship - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
Science for Non-Science Majors - Last Updated Mar 19, 2013 This Library Guide identifies the basic resources to use for assignments in science courses for non-science majors, such as Biology 105 and 106 and all of the Science designated courses, SC 101, SC 102, SC 105, SC 161, etc.
Scientific Literacy - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Proficiency into teaching and learning.
Social Intelligence - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
Sociology 101 - Last Updated Feb 14, 2013 A collection of resources for the introductory sociology course.
Technology Users Group Presentations at QU - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012 Information on presentations given by TUG.
Visual Literacy - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning.
What Can a Library Guide Do For You? - Last Updated Jul 20, 2012 Where Resources, Information and Web 2.0 All Come Together: A Library Guide to demonstrate its functionality and capability.
Written Communication - Last Updated Nov 5, 2012 Resources for integrating this Essential Learning Outcome into teaching and learning. |
|


Loading...
