This is the "Locating Books" page of the "Biology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Dr. Deborah Clark
Evaluating Types of Information

Admin Sign In 

Biology  Tags: science biology  

Guide to resources on the Biological Sciences
Last update: Feb 02nd, 2010 URL: http://libraryguides.quinnipiac.edu/biology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Locating Books             Print Page
  
 

QCat

Use QCat, the combined online catalog of the Arnold Bernhard Library and the Law Library. 

Look here for books, DVDs, videos, and course reserves. 

Begin with a keyword search when researching a topic. 

Biology books primarily have call numbers beginning with "QH" although related subjects may by shelved in different areas. 

 
 

Search QCat for Books and Multimedia

Advanced Search
 

Hightlighted Books

  • The Cambridge Dictionary of human biology and evolution
    Call Number: Ref QP34.5 .M24 2005
    ISBN/ISSN: 0521662508 0521664861
    Descript: xvii, 648 p. : ill. ; 26 cm
    Subject: Human biology -- Dictionaries. Human evolution -- Dictionaries. Biology -- Dictionary -- English. Evolution -- Dictionary -- English. Anthropology, Physical -- Dictionary -- English. Physiology -- Dictionary -- English.

  • Great jobs for biology majors
    Call Number: QH314 .C35 2004
    ISBN/ISSN: 0071408983
    Descript: viii, 168 p. ; 23 cm
    Bibliog.: Includes bibliographical references (p. 162-164)
    Subject: Biology -- Vocational guidance.
    Alt Author: Scanlon, Josephine.

  • The Facts on File dictionary of biology
    Call Number: Ref QH302.5 .F38 1999
    ISBN/ISSN: 0816039070
    Descript: 361 p. : ill. ; 24 cm
    Series: Facts on File science library
    Subject: Biology -- Dictionaries.
    Alt Author: Hine, Robert. Facts on File, Inc.
    Alt Title: Dictionary of biology

  • Conceptual issues in evolutionary biology
    Call Number: QH366.2 .C64 2006
    ISBN/ISSN: 0262195496
  • Bacteria in biology, biotechnology, and medicine
    Call Number: QR74.8 .S56 2004
    ISBN/ISSN: 047009026X
 

Health Sciences Librarian

Profile ImageEdward Donnald
Contact Info:
ABL 129
Phone: 203.582.3468
Send Email

Subjects:
Technology, Health Sciences

Books I'm currently reading
The Black Circle, book #5 in The 39 Clues series written by Patrick Carman.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait